Dr. Daniel Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mount Kisco, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Compassionate and knowledgable
Shows genuine concern about my ophthalmic issues. Spends time explaining my condition and proposes solutions. Would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Kept me too long
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro was able to see me urgently which was great because I had a serious problem with my eyes. He diagnosed me correctly, however, wasn't exactly knowledgable in how to treat my condition appropriately. He kept me coming back with little improvement for FIVE MONTHS before he decided to refer me to someone else, who treated me differently right away. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, compassionate and an excellent diagnostician. Overall, a very positive experience with a doctor I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Shapiro on multiple occasions for routine exams and once for an emergency visit. I have always been impressed with his bedside manner, and his ability to diagnose my unusual eye condition, pars planitis. I have recommended him to all of my friends and family. They all love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Please beware
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was wrongfully diagnosed:1. I was told I had dry eyes when I had a viral infection and wasn't given proper medicated eye drops.2. I was told I need glasses and was just diagnosed with 20/20 vision. He either was overwhelmed seeing 100s of patients or truly lacks medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.