ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Shapiro?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Compassionate and knowledgable

Posted on September 30th, 2016

Shows genuine concern about my ophthalmic issues. Spends time explaining my condition and proposes solutions. Would recommend him to family and friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kept me too long

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Dr. Shapiro was able to see me urgently which was great because I had a serious problem with my eyes. He diagnosed me correctly, however, wasn't exactly knowledgable in how to treat my condition appropriately. He kept me coming back with little improvement for FIVE MONTHS before he decided to refer me to someone else, who treated me differently right away. Extremely disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Patient, compassionate and an excellent diagnostician. Overall, a very positive experience with a doctor I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Shapiro on multiple occasions for routine exams and once for an emergency visit. I have always been impressed with his bedside manner, and his ability to diagnose my unusual eye condition, pars planitis. I have recommended him to all of my friends and family. They all love him!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please beware

Posted on October 12th, 2012

I was wrongfully diagnosed:1. I was told I had dry eyes when I had a viral infection and wasn't given proper medicated eye drops.2. I was told I need glasses and was just diagnosed with 20/20 vision. He either was overwhelmed seeing 100s of patients or truly lacks medical knowledge.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.