Dr. Daniel Eby DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Jasper, IN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
I had bone spur removal/ on foot
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. eby and staff were all very professional and listened and answered all of my concerns. I have not had any pain since the recovery period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great door & staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr eby is not a good doctor he has hurt my feelings every time I seen him his stuff are not nice either do not go to dr eby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr eby is not a very nice person He will talk about u His nurses are not nice at all same w his reciptists I do not want my family comming to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
poor help
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i seen dr eby for a injury in my si joint he sent me to therapist.was told s i joint was out of line.she had me lay on stomach and tried to push joint back in place.dr eby gave me shot in joint.more therapy.then i was told he could not do nothing more for me.9 months later i am still in severe pain when i bend over.pain when i reach up. pain when i lay in bed on my back.i was told mri showed no injury.i still wonder why he did not find my source of pain.i cannot say anything good about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
DR EBY's RATING
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently required a right hip implant. Dr Eby not only reviewed xrays ordered by my GP but did an in-house xray as well. There was about a week between the times the xrays were taken. By doing this, he was able to show me how much the damage had progressed in a week. I am deaf and his staff took the time to type out the COMPLETE transcripts of a pre-operation video that was shown to explain exactly what he was planning to do during my hip implant. Immediately prior to the operation both he and the doctor handing my criticals during the operation discussed what was going to happen and what I could expect after the operation. The over-riding facts were:I was in great pain. The hip implant would not just alivate the pain but stop it completely. After the operation, I had no pain and after 4 months, I still have no pain. Dr Eby specializes in hip, knee, and ankle implants. In 31n years of conducting operations, there has not been one compliant against him. I know because I even went back as far as his college classes. Hey overkill probably but before anyone cuts on me while I am out cold, I want to know EVERYTHING about their professional training and this includes past experiences in the operating procedures and just as importantly the followups necessary in recovery. As part of the recovery, I needed rehab services, Dr Eby offered 3 choices: select whomever I wanted or Memorial Hospitial's rehab services or an affilitated office just down the hall from his office. You were given a free rein as to whomever you felt most comfortable. I chose a combonation of Memorial and a finish up by the affiliated office. This was a major operation and I literally needed to learn how to walk with the implant. I spent a week with Memorials rehab and after 2 visits to the affilated rehab service, I was able to discard all assistive walking aids. Both the walker and the cane were put in the closest. This month I have a followup by both my GP and Dr Eby. Their offices coordinated the visits on the same day so I did not have to take 2 days off work. Dr Eby's office, in fact asked me if they could arrange both Dr Appointments to keep my time of the job to as little as possible.It is hard to put in words how much Dr Eby and his office staff have made my life more liveable.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can you say but very Good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone. He did two hip surgeries on my husband and what a remarkable change in how he moves and gets around. And his personality is fabulous and so is his PA Chris. We're lucky to have such a great physician her in Jasper
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude, not caring, and laughs in patients faces because he does not beleive what the patient says is happening to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Eby, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jasper, IN.