The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Edwards?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

At Brookside Urgent Care

Dr. Edwards is at a new Urgent Care Center called Brookside in Wayne NJ. He was very thorough and had a great bedside manner. The center delivered as advertised. Excellent care in a very timely fashion

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Edwards really took the time to talk to me about what was happening. Nice office. Will definitely recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Turns out Dr. Edwards is working in urgent care and in addiction medicine. The ERs loss is a gain for everyone else. My friend went to him for treatment for a drug problem. He now sees him once a month and has been able to stay clean. He told me what a great doc he is and that he also sees regular patients. I went to see him and he's as good as my friend said. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Exceptional Care & Doc

Went to the emergency room with what I thought was food poisoning. Dr. Edwards first took care of my pain and vomiting, then told me he thought is was my pancreas. After a few minutes of questions and blood test, he had me whisked away for an ultrasound. In under an hour he pinpointed the cause-gallstones, and had me ready to go to the operating room. Took care of it all. Called my Doc, got a referral to a great surgeon and broke the news to my wife. He explained it all and mad us both really comfortable with what could have been a scary situations. Thanks Doc

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Great doc

Had a semi major case of a throat abscess was seen immediately. He is a very knowledgable and thorough doctor. Great bedside manner, very friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Dr. Aynur Devli

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Wayne, NJ 0.51 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Sumitha Reddy

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Maulik Trivedi ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Maulik Trivedi

    Emergency Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 1.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14