Dr. Daniel Elskens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took awhile for insurance pre-auth but was very satisfied with outcome of fusion 6-7 on June 30 2016. pain meds for 3 days and no pain after whatsoever. Dr. Elskens was friendly and professional. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't have asked for better care from Dr. Elskens. He and his staff have been so supportive and really taking the extra time to see that Walter Fry (my spouse) was taken care of during and after his cervical fusion. In our opinion: Dr. Elskens is the greatest!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Very in-depth appointments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing neurosurgeon. He will not operate unless he believes he can help you! Dr. Eleskens makes sure you completely understand your MRI and x-rays as well as any upcoming procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome surgeon. Dont cut just to cut either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Brain and back surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2007 dr. Elsken did my brain surgery, then a year later almost to the day, I was thrown from a horse and shattered my L1 and who walked in...Dr. elsken. He put me back together again without me being paralleized. I LOVE him and won't allow anyone else to touch me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Third doctor I saw for my problem, and the only one who spent the time needed to lay out the whole problem and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Needed help with my back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elskens spent a long time listening and then explaining what he felt my problem was. He made me feel that my time was as valuable as his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
The very best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elskens is the very best in my opinion. I had a broken neck. My c6 spine was broken and he fused my neck. I love the work. It has been two years since and my fingers are no longer numb. I think he is great. The best part of the experience is that he took time to speak to me and explain everything. He is wonderful, a great and caring physician to say the very least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Elskens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walla Walla, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Dreyer

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Yam

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guy Gehling

40 years experience

5.0 of 5