Dr. Daniel Fisher Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Two thumbs down for this doctor an arrogant dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Health Director
Although not a patient of his, I had the misfortune of knowing him while he was a fellow. That was in the '80s and he was rude, condescending and arrogant then so it sounds like not much has changed. Thought he was God's gift to women back then but rumor at the hospital was he may have been a good doc but was a lousy you know what in the romance department. Glad not to be within 1000 miles of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
There are doctors that has good bedside manner than him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Zero no bedside manner at all absolutely will not recommend at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Will not recommend at all
This man absolutely!absolutely!do not have any compassion,no bedside manner,at all.don't understand why this man has the tittle doctor, he does not deserve the tittle doctor at all, because he is unprofessional,arrogant, rude, and ignorant, too.avoid this man.absolutely will not recommend at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Uncaring, arrogant doctor
Fisher is a good surgeon, but his bedside manner are horrible. When it comes to kidney transplant evaluation, Fisher has a habit telling some patients to their faces, they need to loose weight before their name can put on the kidney transplant list. He is again, arrogant, rude, judgemental, and again he always putting the patients down about their weight. While he putting a patient down talking about them bad to their face, some doctors that has a lot of bed side manner doctors like Fisher, need some of their bedside manner also Fisher, and some of these so call doctors, they think they 're god, Fisher, some of these so call doctors, they should know that, God gave them the knowledge, there is only one God. Fisher need to check himself out, before putting the patients down, making them feel bad about themselves plus calling them fat to their faces, too. I would not recommend this man to anyone at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
I had the misfortune of going to this man this morning. He made me feel like I was unworthy to breathe the same air as him and his young, skinny, blonde nurse whom he obviously had the hots for. All he could talk about was how perfect her body was and how it was a waste of time and money to test for blockage on my legs. I cried all morning until I read these reviews realizing he has done this to many others. Shame on this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Patients Beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Do not get treatments from this doctor. He does not do anything to care for the patients. All he wants to do is amputate or perform unncessary surgeries. If you wish to keep your limbs, seek a second opinion somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Business owner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The Doctor, was excellent and is just down to earth and right to the point of the diagnosis. Thanks so much! Wasn't happy with the rude comment made by the desk help...she needs a little more customer relations training!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is scarey that this doctor is practicing medicine- He has a "screw loose". Everything you read about him is correct. He mentioned the expense of procedures several times to my husband and I. We have very good insurance- that isn't an issue. Very unprofessional. He didn't even read my husband's chart before discussing his care. He told my husband to go home with his DVT for a month and forget the biopsy for a suspicious mass. I think he needs to have a psychiatric evaluation, seriously. If he shows up at your bedside with a business card and you need emergency care-RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
rude!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest doctor/person I have ever met. He seems more worried about trivial matters like his toilet not working correctly or elevators not fast enough than he is about patients. He has an anger problem where he will use profanity in the hall in front of anyone. I personally believe he doesn't need to be around public with such anger issues. Hopefully something will be done about this man's rude behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very negative person. Not one positive comment. Probably knows his job very well, but very insensitive to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Fisher Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Head

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Sprouse II

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Coleman Arnold

45 years experience

4.9 of 5