Dr. Daniel Farrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Dr. Farrell is very personable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Farrell. I found him to be very informative and very personable. He took time to answer all my questions and address my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Farrell spoke frankly with me about options for my shoulder problem. He reocomended and made time to take care of my grade 5 acj. I'm 3 days post op with minimal pain, great mobility and no more "goofy" shoulder. I'm very pleased with the results at this point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned with my recovery and health thanany other doc I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Farrell is a first rate professional. Courteous, informative, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provider is very nice and knowledgeable. The staff was always courteous, and I have always been happy with my experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love seeing Dr. Farrell and his staff. Have nothing but good things to say. I am a healthcare provider myself and refer pts to this office all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farrell was super! He knows his area of expertise well and he knows how to apply it. He was very helpful and friendly. Our wait was acceptable in the waiting room and the exam room. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but great things to from the time that I called to my post op appointment. Dr. Farrell & his staff were welcoming, knowledgeable, skilled, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Exxcellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and good doctor, with a easy to deal with staff.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon; Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After researching online and seeing the positive reviews, I set up my follow up evaluation and treatment with Dr. Farrell for my Achilles Tendon Repair surgery. Surgery was 4 months ago at the time of this review and all seems to be progressing well. Prior to surgery Dr. Farrell did an excellent job explaining the nature of my injury, prevention techniques, and an overall approach to recovery. It was refreshing to be cared for by a doctor who wasn't "herding" me through his office, but took the time to answer my questions, explain the procedure and even provide extra research and info on the nature of my injury. He seemed genuine, confident, and intelligent with a philosophy on overall health that I valued. He is an excellent surgeon and goes above and beyond as a healthcare professional. I would highly recommend anyone to seek his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent sports doc!! Back in action in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Farrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Stitt Jr

42 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Molly Black

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shari Gabriel

30 years experience

2.7 of 5