The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Farrell Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Farrell?


35 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Skilled, Caring, Great Listener

I am not quite a week out from a Total Knee replacement. I expected to completely down and in pain these first few down. My roommate and sister had planned to wait on me hand & foot. Nope. My pain is well controlled w oral medications.. I get around quite well with a cane, though I'm told I need the walker when I go out. I only need to get up once at night for pain mess. I attribute this to Dr Farrell's skill as a surgeon. It took a while to get an appointment with him but was certainly worth every second.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Knee Replacement

If you want the best surgeon go to another doctor. If you want the VERY BEST go to Doctor Farrell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

He is a wonderful, compassionate individual , very knowledgeable and highly skilled at what he does.

He tells a patient what he finds, gives you the information and allows you to make any decisions, if any are needed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Dr. Farrell...you are a very professional and caring doctor. You took the time to speak to us and explained the ACL procedure to my teenage daughter. We are very grateful to have you as our doctor and we will recommend you to others. Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Best surgeon you'll meet

He takes time with you and listens. Not in a hurry. Tells you what's wrong in terns you can understand and then does something about it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Dr. Farrell is very personable

I really liked Dr. Farrell. I found him to be very informative and very personable. He took time to answer all my questions and address my concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Dr Farrell spoke frankly with me about options for my shoulder problem. He reocomended and made time to take care of my grade 5 acj. I'm 3 days post op with minimal pain, great mobility and no more "goofy" shoulder. I'm very pleased with the results at this point

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Good Doc

More concerned with my recovery and health thanany other doc I have ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Farrell is a first rate professional. Courteous, informative, caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Very Pleased

Provider is very nice and knowledgeable. The staff was always courteous, and I have always been happy with my experiences.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

I love seeing Dr. Farrell and his staff. Have nothing but good things to say. I am a healthcare provider myself and refer pts to this office all the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Dr. Farrell was super! He knows his area of expertise well and he knows how to apply it. He was very helpful and friendly. Our wait was acceptable in the waiting room and the exam room. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Farrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

  • Dr. Mark Humphrey

    Dr. Mark Humphrey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Molly Black

    Dr. Molly Black

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Sascha Taghizadeh

    Dr. Sascha Taghizadeh

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    10