Dr. Daniel Ferguson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Ferguson for the past 15 years and he has made it his business to know my history and medical background. He has had to deal with a lot of zebras with by conditions her didn't give up until he found the problems. Sometimes there is a wait but he is well worth waiting for because he spends the time that he needs to take with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Very pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched recently from another practice and am very pleased. My health history is complicated and Ferguson is the only one who gets it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
I might as well have thrown my copay in the trash
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude you can hear them talking about you while you are in the room. Dr leaves all follow ups to nurse practitioner who doesn't have a clue what she's doing. Terrible at returning phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Much Better!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is improving for sure. They seem to have recently replaced the office manager, which has made a huge difference. I used to be afraid to call there and ask for anything bc of her. This has made a huge difference. Dr. Ferguson is great and would never go to anyone else. We trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson is a very caring doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. It is not as though you are a number. He is brilliant when diagnosing and treating a patient's medical condition. He has been my doctor for several years. The only fault I have with his practice is his office staff. Not his entire staff, but one person is pulling down the rest. She is rude, uncaring, condescending and totally in the wrong line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a general physician he is ok. He is a nice guy and is brilliant. His office staff are ogres, abrupt and mean. He is not at all in the loop with pain management. I just fired him for not prescribing me meds for break through pain until I get to the pain clinic. I ended up going to the emergency room. He is not sensitive to pain management concerns and his staff are monsters that made my whole experience a nightmare. I had him for four years and regret staying that long but now I have the strength and sense to realize there are far better choices. Vote with your dollars and the internet rating system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has seen Doctor Ferguson for about 5 years. As a general rule, i don't like doctors as i've had very bad experiences. However, i could not recommend Dr Ferguson more. He is very easy to talk to, willing to take the time to discuss problems, ask questions and make sure he answers ones questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Support staff is rude on the telephone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ferguson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slippery Rock, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Lilly

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Wrigley

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Provenzano

27 years experience

3.7 of 5