Dr. Daniel Fitzgerald III MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Palm Desert, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
The office of Dr. Fitzgerald is closed.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzgerald has been a big help to me. Occasionally, he missed an appointment due to a medical condition. I was shocked to arrive at his office for an appointment and find the door locked. I usually get a call when he cannot make an appointment. Apparently, he is gone and I need to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Don't see this guy if you care about your health.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guys is the most neglectful psychiatrist I have ever been too. Avoid this scum bag like the plague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
NOT RELIABLE: Smart and nice, but indifferent to patient well-being, unavailable for emergencies, weekends, or urgent prescription refill needs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Fitzgerald's for over 6 yrs. He knows psychiatry, and medicine mgmt well, and I had great confidence in these two abilities. The serious problems happen in "care" once out of his office. Look elsewhere if you need timely prescriptions, or any outside office help, or attn to medical emergencies esp. over a weekend. He NEVER returned phone calls in the 6 yrs I was with him, and 90 percent of the time you will have to leave a message for his secretary. I was treated several times at Eisenhower emergency directly due to his inadequate handling of prescriptions, or even an advance, and general unavailability esp. on weekends. My pharmacy constantly faxed him for refills, and even after I followed up by personal reminder prior to the weekend... his office was indifferent to the responsibilities that go with ensuring patient safety and care and health. After the second time I had to go to the emergency room due to serious side effects/seizures from his failure to prescribe meds on a continuous basis, it was suggested he should be reported. One pill could have immediately stopped my 24 hr bouts of involuntary muscle twitches and loss of sleep. My doctor was completely unconcerned, I suffered unecessarily and was put at risk. Despite up to 5 or 6 day prescription lead time Fitz was unavailable, and failed to return calls jeopardizing my well-being and ensuing illness was of great worry to my family. Thank God for the Emergency center, but it ruins an evening, and affects the following work day, that could have been avoidable. Several other doctors stated that under such withdrawals caused by sudden stop of the specific medicine I was prescribed could have had a significant seizure or even stroke! I finally had enough of this continual indifference and substandard professional responsibility in patient care; inability to handle emergencies; and general patient endangerment. My family urged me to finally change, again and again. I finally listened. I vowed never to be at risk from an inaccessible, or irresponsible doctor again. And my new doctor is available always via phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
There aren't too many Pediatric Psychiatrists...
Wait time
5 minutes
If there were, we wouldn't be going to Dr. Fitzgerald. He's flippant, too familiar, and arrogant, to boot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Fitzgerald III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.