Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
A Real Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He is a real dermatologist, not just a cosmetics, beauty enhamcer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Foitl, he is such a great doctor. I'm a health care professional and I had lots of questions, he addressed all my questions and concerns. It was my first time getting Botox and fillers and I was a bit concern about looking tight and unnatural. The results were amazing! He actually talked me out of getting a more invasive and costly procedure. Hi has great bedside manners and very soft spoken. Makes you feel relax. Phil his assistant was awesome and funny. Great practice, highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Most knowledgeable, competent and humble doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Daniel Foitl deserves 10 out of 10 stars! I met him 17 years ago, and since then he has treated every member of my family. Stop looking for a different dermatologist ... Since i doubt anyone could match not just his incredible and vast knowledge but, also his caring and humble way of treating patients. By far, the best doctor I have ever met in my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
One of NY's bes Doctorswledgable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Foitl to be knowledgable and really caring. He addressed my medical effectively and I found that he acts in the best interest of his patients. He is clearly over-extended and he has a huge patient load and as a result, his patient follow-up falls short of what it should be. Nevertheless he is doctor who is at the top of his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiotl is one of the best and most professional doctors I have ever met. He really cares about his patients and you could tell he loves his profession. He takes all the time the patient needs to feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Not happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foitl removed a growth from my skin and he did not stitch it up. It looked as if somone burned a hole in my skin with a cigarette & let it linger. It healed with a terrible scar. I am very unhappy about this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
best in his field!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to a couple dermatologists in the city I was referred to him by another doctor. Takes awhile to get your first appointment, but it is well worth it. He is incredibly good at spotting cancerous moles. I had been to another dermatologist 3 months prior to Dr. Foitl and they told me I was fine, when I my first visit, in less than 5 seconds he pointed out a mole that turned out to be developing into melanoma. He is also concerned about your appearance. If you have to get a mole removed he takes in a way that will least affect your appearance. i've had plastic surgeons take off 12 of my moles and I was equally impressed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Abusive, Unprofesssional and Dysfunctional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get a hold of can wait for weeks for prescription to be called in, violates patient confidentiality, couldn't patch a minor cut. Office staff is nasty and Spanish only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Foitl is one of the most professional dermatologists I've been too. He listens to you and answers all your questions and concerns. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Foitl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Lombardo

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aanand Geria

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Scher

2.5 of 5