ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Freeland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Freeland?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Freeland?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Despite my blood work being in the normal range and despite that I was feeling great, Dr. Freeland prescribed to me an additional medication that he did not understand the potency of. While on this drug, I developed severe joint pain, swelling, tingling and numbness. Another dr. told me to immediately get off Freeland's prescription as it was completely unneccessary. It has taken me months for my body to recover from this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

I love Dr. Freeland

I want a doctor who will offer "alternative" (read: non-pharmaceutical) approaches to medical issues. When my cholesterol is high, I want to try Triplichol before trying an RX. I want my doctor to care about me and not rush through an appointment. Dr. Freeland -- and his office staff -- have been consistently caring and understanding about whatever I have needed them for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Find another Dr, Patient's beware

I arrived 15 minutes early for my appt, only to be told I was already 20 minutes late b/c they require you to show up 30 minutes early to fill out paperwork. Which of course I was never told this b/c I could never get a real person to call me back, they only replied to my e-mails. The receptionist then tells me she would need to check w/ the Dr. to see if I can still be seen. She comes back and asks what ins co I have, after I tell her what I had she lets me know I am unable to see the Dr. but I can see the nurse practitioner. Considering this is my first appt I want to see the Dr. not a nurse practitioner. She then tells me she will need to r/s my appt since I was late. Needless to say I wont be going back and will be finding a Dr. w/ much more helpful staff. Also did I mention the waiting room was completely empty and I was the only one there!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Great Dr. but hard to see him when you are sick.

He is a wonderful Dr. He helped me tons. It is very hard to get an appointment to see him when you are sick. Plus I really miss the old front office staff, she was very friendly. I also hate the wait time once you arrive. A lot of times it takes forever to see a Dr.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Use another doctor

Dr. Freeland office has no customer service skills they never get back to you. I have been waiting 7 days on a callback. I asked if it was possible to talk to Dr Freeland and the office people told me he does not talk to patience on the phone. Every time you call the office all you get is an answering machine... I would recommend going to another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Freeland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeway, TX.

  • Dr. Timothy Doyle

    Family Medicine

    Lakeway, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Martin Molina

    Dr. Martin Molina

    Family Medicine

    Lakeway, TX 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    17
  • Dr. Julie Reardon

    Family Medicine

    Lakeway, TX 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22