Dr. Daniel Hartman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntingdon Valley, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled and caring. Listens to needs and feeling of patient and works with you on your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Would recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to two other doctors for opinions. He is the best so far,. He listens, is professional and confident, doesn't push the newest drug for a drug company, knowledgable and cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Formal patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors over the years, trying to find someone who cared enough to not brush me off. Dr. Hartman took the time to listen to me and to explain why he was prescribing the medicine that he did. It took a few follow ups for us to get it write but I always felt comfortable talking to him about how I felt. He really listened to me. I only wish I found him sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor overmedicated my friend and she was finally admitted to the hospital. He just kept changing her medications without even seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartman is nice, but when I would see him he would listen for about 5 minutes and then write me a perscription for an anti-depressant or up my dosage. He put me on a few different medications that really were horrible. It wasn't until I went to another doctor when I was correctly diagnosed with bipolar disorder and given the right medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Hartman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.