ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Gaitan Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Gaitan?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Awesome Doc.

-Tells you how it is. -Not overwhelming like some doctors can be..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Myself and my have treated with Dr. Gaitan since 2007, and he has gone above and beyond in providing the best medical care to our family. His bed side manner in caring for our family, particularly my mother who was under hospice care exceeded anything I could have hoped for during her final days with us. Our heart felt thanks to he and his entire staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Thorough and compassionate

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

I was put at ease about my condition. Dr. Gaitan answered all my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He sayed answered all of them as if I were the only patient he had that day. Thank you Dr. Gaitan for all you've done for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Incredible physician!

I've known Dr. Gaitan for over 15 years. He's cared for me, several family members and now many friends. He has always been right on target and is very knowledgable, professional and caring. He has been rated Top Doc and also one of the best doctors in St. Louis for a reason— he lives up to that. I highly recommend Dr. Gaitan with no reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

The best of the best!

Very knowledgeable and caring doctor! Highly recommend to anyone looking for impeccable health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Horrible Experience

First off just making an appointment was difficult, there were numerous times no one even ansered the phone, then when I finally got ahold of the office I was blown off for several days. After about 7 phone calls I finally got an appointment. This was a bad start but I stuck with it. Maybe my appointment was on a busy day, but it took me about 40 min to even see the doctor, then we talked for 10 min. In this time he gave me bad advise on how to lose weight(when I was there for low testosterone mind you) and went even further to say "those that have weight problems get that way from genetics or are lazy pigs", then later said that low testestorne could lead to retaining weight in the mid section. I left my appointment furious. Several days after my bloodwork the office called me needing info on the site that recommended me to this Dr. Gaitan. This was to send the results back to them, but did not tell me what the results were. I recieved my results in the mail about a week later that said the results were normal. Upon talking to the first doctor I saw that recommended me to Dr. Gaitan I learned that my results were in fact not in normal range.I now have wasted a month trying right back where I started to find a new endocrinologist. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to my worst enemy

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Outstanding doctor and extremely kind and courteous staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

A TOP DOC FOR SURE!

I consider myself to be very FORTUNATE to have found such an outstanding physician. His knowledge, delivery and quality of patient care is outstanding. He takes time to LISTEN to the patient. He cares about you as a person, not just the patient. He wants his patients to have the highest quality of life possible. When I am faced with a health care issue, I always ask my providers "What would you do if it were you or your family member?" I don't need to ask Dr. Gaitan this question because I know that is the quality of care he provides. Isn't that what everyone wants? The best care available! Every referral he has given me to specialists has been to the same quality of provider. Why would you go anywhere else? He has my highest recommendation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Dr. Gaitan is the kindest most caring doctor I have ever been to. He is thorough and I trust his opinion. I feel very comfortable in discussing everything with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

D. Gaitan takes time to answer my questions and discuss in detail what is going on with me. Very professional and caring. He follows up and explains why he has decided on an action or a diagnosis. He make sure that before you leave him you do leave understanding what is going on with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

D. Gaitan takes time to question and discuss. Very professional and caring. He follows up and explains why he has decided on an action or a diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Gaitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Vinay Kamat

    Dr. Vinay Kamat

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Karen Forsman

    Dermatology, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    36
  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    22