Overall Review

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ghiyam is a warm, friendly doctor. He has a great bedside manner, he always makes me laugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Professional Manager - senior
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for a great doctor? Dr. Ghiyam is that Doctor. He's personable, caring and listens to what you. He is a great diagnostician who nails your ailment and treats efficiently. He honestly cares about you and your family. I have been seeing Dr. Ghiyam for many, many years. You could say, in a manner of speaking, he saved my life! My whole family see's him. Would never consider anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, however seems quick to prescribe. Medical billing needs to figure out what they're doing there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
D.I,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think in a past life Dr Ghiyam was a D.I. (us old farts know that is a drill instructor-those of us that are vets-the rest your vocabulary just increased) my meds have decreased by 50% in one year. My weight is stable He is the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ghiyam to be a highly proficient and talented doctor. Without fail, he has accurately diagnosed and effectively treated all my healthcare needs. He is a doctor that I can always count on and trust with not only my healthcare needs but also those of my children. These days, it is rare to find a doctor of this high of caliber!--capable, skilled and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Looks better than picture
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to the area. Came in as a walk in and I was able to be squeezed in. While waiting in the waiting room noticed how happy most of the patients were and what a good friendly relationship they seem to have with the staff and spaecially the doctor. He told me that most patients were regular patients even though they have an urgent care sign. Very handsome and friendly in person. Glad I walked in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Always waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always waiting to see the Doctor for more than an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Very easy to talk to
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly front office. I liked how I was able to email my forms to him for my first visit and cut down on paper work at the office. Wait time was longer than stated time, but he took his time with me and went over my whole history and was very knowledgeable. I actually brought up some embarrassing issues on my first visit that I didn't feel comfortable with my previous doctor. Hope he's not too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Awesome doctor who really listens!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr G. has spent much time with me. When I first went to him, I had multiple issues that were ignored by other doctors. He is very impressive and has really helped me in every area of my life. He has made proper referrals and has gotten my health straightened around! He makes such logical suggestions and follows through on everything. I went to him one day; he made the referral; the next day I was taking tests and the next day I got the results. I am used to these things taking months and being ignored. One previous doctor told me she only had time for two questions. That was the limit. I am so not used to Dr. G's knowledge, ability to assess the situation and his take charge style to improve patient's health. His office staff pick up the phone and you get a live person every time! And, a same day appointment. How do they do it??? I don't know, but I am truly grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried this doctor after reading about him online. I don't normally write reviews but thought I would do this for a fair review after seeing him. My wait time was a bit longer than stated here but after meeting with him, he addressed my issues and was very insightful. He did start by going over my past history including my last physical, pap and colonoscopy history. I noticed that another person commented on him asking about their pap smears, and I don't know why that was an issue for them, as I hadn't had one in years and he said that they have a female doctor that I could see if I'm more comfortable. After the ease that I was able to talk to him I will follow up with him and probably have my husband come see him, whom I think would enjoy his easy going and sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Best DR ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only one who has ever really helped out my family! We all love him and his office staff, especially Cindy always so calm, kind, and collected no matter how busy they get. I wouldn't know what to do without Dr Ghiyam! YOU ROCK DOC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
ann
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor pushes pills for everything. If you question his procedure or diagnosis and what he prescribes, he gets upset. If you question the meds, ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ghiyam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Schnare

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepti Gupta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Uypitching

15 years experience

4.6 of 5