Dr. Daniel Gottschall MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Quick not even 5 minute during my first exam.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was kind, respectful, and gentle, however he was too fast not even 5 minute. I wish he didn't rush his way out, instead take time examine the health of every area of the reproductive system. All women wants a healthy genetalia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my son 18 years ago. What an amazing doctor! So kind and patient. Will always think of him fondly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. I've been with him over 15yrs. I thank God for him he is one of the best . Love you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor with a compassionate bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about this doctor, he is very comfortable to talk to, he takes his time with you and that is probably why he is a little late with his appointments but isn't that what it's about not to make you feel like a number but a human being and having all your concerns addressed. It took me a good 10 years to find another gynecologist that I felt comfortable with again. HE is a great surgeon also. So I hope who ever reviews this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Great practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr GOTTSCHALL for a problem I was having. He saw me very quickly, he was kind and thorough . He told me what the issue was and prescribed a therapy. With in a day I was feeling better. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Not a good obstetrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife delivered yesterday at St. Vincents at Bridgeport. It could have been a straight forward delivery but for the doctor who did not manage it properly. Baby was big and opening was small but he did not bother to apply vacuum or forceps, nor do a episiotomy. The result was a 3rd degree tear for my poor wife. Worst part, he was very casual about it and didn't even bother giving adequate local anesthesia while surturing the wound even though she was screaming. She is also an obgyn and she says she is shocked by his level of expertise and lack of confidence (he is director of Obgyn at St. Vincents). Probably due to medico legal issues they prefer to let patient suffer instead of intervening to make the delivery easier. He is not a smart obgyn and St Vincents, Bridgeport is not a good hospital either (stupid nurse could not figure out a thing and just kept looking at the printouts instead of attending the patient which extended the labor by 7 hours).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Gottschall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.