ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Gozzi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Gozzi?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Gozzi?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Excellent patient/physician rapport!

Dr. Daniel Gozzi is an excellent endocrinologist. He is personable and knowledgeable about the latest technology and treatments in endocrinology. He is brief and thorough with examinations and will give feedback to all questions and concerns. Will order labs and radiology procedures, to ensure your progress.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Poor response time in everything

The doctor does not care about the patient. The office staff does not have customer service in their mind. Poor management on everything. Requested Prior Authorization, and didn't get finalized until the patient chase the doctor office multiple times, and finally - a month later the Prior Authorization is completed. I am glad it is not life and death situation. I wish there is similar specialist near by where I live in Bethesda inside the DC beltway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Very patience and well informed about diabetes and treatment

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Staff is exceedingly rule and unhelpful. When I ran out of insulin and tried to get an emergency prescription, it took 6 hours and 5 phone calls to the office to get the prescription called in - the urgency was shrugged off and I was told that, in accordance with their policy, their only obligation was to fill the prescription with 48 hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Excellent

He is professional but approachable . Listens & make sure you understand . So very glad I found him. Staff is friendly as well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

One of the best

God lead me to Dr. Gozzi. I hire and fire doctors frequently. I pay money to be respected and treated kindly. I need a doctor that will take time to explain what's going on w/me. I don't require a doctor to explain the entire medical profession to me. Just a few words about my condition. I require a doctor with a heart not a stone. Dr. Gozzi treats me like an individual. I'm not like everyone else, so what's going on w/me may not affect me like it does others. He speaks to me in the most respectful manner, even when he has to tell me bad news. I truly thank God for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

Excellent care

Excellent patient care. Very detailed and specific in describing my diagnosis. Great staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Gozzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suitland, MD.

  • Dr. Naveena Sompalli

    Internal Medicine

    Suitland, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Peter Stengel

    Internal Medicine

    Suitland, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. David Isaacs

    Internal Medicine

    Suitland, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    40