Dr. Daniel Guehlstorf MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Profesionalizm And Dedication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Punctual, easy to talk with and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful. Get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Unhappy
Did foot surgery on me,came out worse than before,assured me in the beginning,when I specifically asked him if anyone ever came out for the worse,he said no one ever did.When I advised him that I was worse off than before,I felt he could care less.I would stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ankle and heel reconstruction and doctor did a wonderful job. I'm now in therapy and they can't believe how well thing's are healing. Doctor was a great listener and their were no surprises. As someone who has had this being the third ankle surgery. I would recommend this doctor hand's down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, busy office. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Bilateral Fractured Wrist Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, highly skilled doctor. He did surgery on for my bilateral wrist fractures in 2005 and he was wonderful to me. He came to talk to me before he performed the 5 hour surgery. Successful surgery and Dr. Guehlsdorf really treated me like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
can't say enough
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTER EVER. HE IS THE ONE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. NICE FUNNY SUPPORTIVE IF YOU ARE HURT HE WILL HELP YOU TO HEAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Dr Guehlstorf was great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
All staff gave excellent service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guehlstorf came highly recommended to me based on his surgical skills. He did an excellent job on a very difficult case, four broken bones in my ankle and also torn ligaments. Beyond his surgical skills, not only does he rate **** there, but on everything mentioned above. Also, 100 percent of my contacts with his staff have been excellent -- something rare today, and equally important. It seems to me a medical office is only as good as the weakest link. Scheduling or answering questions that could be an emergency situation, and doing it well, are very important tasks. Four stars also for all the staff members I've come in contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2008
Dr. Guehlstorf is very caring, thoughtful and personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guehlstorf his PA Jeff Beyer and all of the Associates at Orthopaedic Surgeons of Wisconsin are caring, compassionate and thoughtful. They treat each patient as if they were family. In the last year Dr. Guehlstorf & Jeff performed reconstructive surgery on both of my feet and the results were fantastic. I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Guehlstorf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.