Dr. Daniel Gurley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I usually do not leave negative comments, but I did my research on locating an orthopedic surgeon. He is rated very highly on several review sites. I never got to meet Dr. Gurley, or have him read my MRI. I could not get pass the PAs who made several errors.I went with a PA because Dr. Gurley had a 4 week wait period, and the scheduler told me only those needing surgery saw Dr.Gurley. I found another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is my favorite doctor he spends time to listen to what his patients need and is very friendly and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gurley diagnosed my issue, gave me options we could explore, and made sure I was assisted in setting up the testing I chose. If I need surgery, I would want him to do it. Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is always more than willing to spend whatever time is needed to answer questions, explain conditions, diagnose, etc. Recommending him to others is easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley stands out among his piers. I met him for the 1st time last week and came away from that appointment really impressed with him., not only as a doctor but as a quality person as well. He not only spent considerable time with me (not rushing out to the next patient) wanting to know about my knee problem but about me as a person as well. I've had many doctor's in my life but none with the 'bed-side' mannerism that he possesses. I was referred to him by a friend and I'm glad to refer him to you. PS...Look at his picture...that smile is genuine and telling in the way he treats patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Dr. Gurley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The trust between Dr and patient is very important to me. and I am thankful that we found Dr. D. Gurley. I can trust him with any problem I have knowing it will be fixed right and that he never pushes me into doing a surgery unless I am ready for it, I thank Him for that. To me I wouldn't want any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dan's presence makes me feel so good. I have much faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gurley performed my 2nd knee replacement after the 1st procedure was botched by another physician. I highly rate his expertise, and after 12 surgeries on my left knee, I'm pretty qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Dr D, Gurley
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gurley was very professional , approachable and above all courteous . The staff of the facility was very professional and helpful . I look forward to my next visit .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Followed Dr. Gurley's recommendations and my knees are pain free again. The first round of injections were effective for over 15 months. He just repeated the procedure this month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
best in kc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. has done surgery on my shoulder 4 times, and i tore it up again.... This time i think i will listen to his advice realize my limitations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Gurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Pierron

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Humphrey

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Monahan

19 years experience

4.5 of 5