Dr. Daniel Gurley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley was very professional, personable, and took the time to explain everything I asked him. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
careless and unprofessional office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently did an small procedure on my wife's knee and he prescribed pain relief medication which never got to pharmacy by his office. We waited and waited, and eventually called the office on the weekend. As of today after 4 days my wife has not been able to get his pain medication and Dr. on call did not pay any attention to our repeated request either. It is disappointing indeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Exceptional Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley and his staff, were not only professional, but friendly and caring individuals. The surgery I received was dreaded, but the results have been far greater than my expectations. Follow-up visits were fast, and friendly. The only problem I had was finding a parking spot in the parking lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley did an excellent job on my ACL surgery. I have returned to full activity. He and his staff were friendly and very skilled. The overall experience was better than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I usually do not leave negative comments, but I did my research on locating an orthopedic surgeon. He is rated very highly on several review sites. I never got to meet Dr. Gurley, or have him read my MRI. I could not get pass the PAs who made several errors.I went with a PA because Dr. Gurley had a 4 week wait period, and the scheduler told me only those needing surgery saw Dr.Gurley. I found another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is my favorite doctor he spends time to listen to what his patients need and is very friendly and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gurley diagnosed my issue, gave me options we could explore, and made sure I was assisted in setting up the testing I chose. If I need surgery, I would want him to do it. Great experience!

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is always more than willing to spend whatever time is needed to answer questions, explain conditions, diagnose, etc. Recommending him to others is easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley stands out among his piers. I met him for the 1st time last week and came away from that appointment really impressed with him., not only as a doctor but as a quality person as well. He not only spent considerable time with me (not rushing out to the next patient) wanting to know about my knee problem but about me as a person as well. I've had many doctor's in my life but none with the 'bed-side' mannerism that he possesses. I was referred to him by a friend and I'm glad to refer him to you. PS...Look at his picture...that smile is genuine and telling in the way he treats patients.

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Dr. Gurley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The trust between Dr and patient is very important to me. and I am thankful that we found Dr. D. Gurley. I can trust him with any problem I have knowing it will be fixed right and that he never pushes me into doing a surgery unless I am ready for it, I thank Him for that. To me I wouldn't want any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dan's presence makes me feel so good. I have much faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Gurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.