Dr. Daniel Saltzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Dr. Saltzman is a great doctor. He is extremely patient and does not rush you out the door. I have been to him a few times and I believe he truly cares about his patients and enjoys his work greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind,friendly puts you at ease. Explains things simply so you can understand the medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Incompetent and full of himslef
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave a wrong diagnosis, that was very scary as it could lead a woman to terminate a healthy pregnancy. He nevertheless was so confident in himself at the same time. I don't understand where the positive reviews come from. If he misdiagnosed you like he misdiagnose me you would not be happy with this arrogant doctor either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman is a terrific doctor. I saw him when pregnant with my first child and about to see him again for the CVS procedure for my second child. While I am just a nervous person by nature, Dr. Saltzman is a calming force. I feel very lucky to live in the New York area so that I can see doctors of this caliber. Would recommend him and please - ask for him if you get referred to Carnegie Imaging. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Excellent communication skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explained my complex condition in a way that was easy for me to understand. Told me after we were done to call him if I thought of any other questions.I did not feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Amniocentesis with Dr. Saltzman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman is AWESOME!!! the best. I met him 3 times, he was polite, patient and very caring. I was very anxious about the amniocentesis but it was a breeze with him. The procedure was quick, painless and so smoothly done. I LOVED this doctor and totally recommend him to anyone. He has a personal touch that is hard to come by these days. 5 stars to dr. Saltzman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor. Very thorough. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
A Pleasure
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman performed a CVS test on me by way of abdomen yesterday. I was terrified since I had never met him before, but he quickly put me at ease with several jokes. He made a very uncomfortable and scary situation light-hearted, and knowing his credentials (now) I feel so lucky to have had him as my doctor. He also introduced himself without his title and with his first name, which I found very disarming. I would recommend him 1000 times over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Saltzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ana Monteagudo

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Minior

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Barnhard

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor