Dr. Daniel Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
The Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you God for Dr. Daniel Smith. He is a life saver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was awful! Don't use his services!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Botched
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When awakened after surgery, two foreign speaking doctors were talking about residency experiences rather than giving attention to closing my abdomen. Dr. Smith took off and did not check their work! Result was a crooked very obvious half inch wide and 6 inch long scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Smith is the best dr. I had a hysterectomy due to uterine cancer .He made me fell so relaxed, great bedside manner. He seen me every day in the hospital. After discharge he would call in between visits to follow up . He also has a great sense of humor, totally up beat.. I have never felt better I do belive its do to Dr. Smith"s positive attitude ...Thank You Dr. Smith... forever grateful..! " I can't imagine why any one would write some thing negative ??????? DR. SMITH GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS " YOU ARE THE BEST"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
THE BEST DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor, would like to give the highest compliments.I found Dr.Smith to be very cheerful, down to earth manners.Which helped to make my surgery go all the better.I only wish him well wherever he chooses to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Nice experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
The Best Doctor in the Country
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel Smith is the most professional,kind and caring doctor I have ever known. He saved my mother-in-laws life and is so down to earth. He always makes time to talk to you and will help you in any way he can. He is truly a gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
upset and disgusted
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full hysterectomy. the Dr said he was gonna remove ovaries,tubes and cervix . finding out months later due to complications . only one ovary was removed and my cervix was left behind. also suffered with a small bowel blockage it was in the report but he never even told me. He is not thorough in letting his patients how the surgery went. He contrdicts what he says hes gonna do. I do not recomend him for any surgical procedures. Go elswhere,run.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Best GYN oncologist ever.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me in the most respectfull manner, did my surgery and it went great.To that patient that wrote bad about him at least 3 times... sorry but alot of people dont agree with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
extraordinary physician and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has a photographic memory and a mind like steel trap. a master surgeon and his optimism and sense of humor make every visit inspiring and healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Outstanding doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is very professional, he is confident and will explain everything to you. I had some other doctors give me the wrong information when I first got diagnosed with cancer. He knows what he's doing . He went above and beyoung.Where you go at the beginning of your treatment makes all the difference. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.