The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Hanson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Hanson?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Hanson?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

From start to finish Dr Hanson was excellent. I had a very positive experience with him and his staff. I felt I had a very complex problem and he helped me understand my problem by drawing me pictures and reviewing my MRI with me. I've seen other surgeons for my problem and they didn't give me the confidence and great bedside manner that Dr Hanson did. His surgical skills pulled me through and I have had a wonderful outcome. I'm so thankful for Dr Hanson. He personally called me after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Teacher

Each time I met with Dr. Hanson he was always courteous and willing to explain things exactly and answer all my questions about what was going to happen, how long recovery would be, what the surgery would really entail, problems that could happen, etc. I didn't feel like I was rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

he is an awesome Spine surgeon

After meeting with several different Spine surgeons (which were arrogant) I finally met Dr. Hanson. He introduced himself as Dan Hanson and encouraged me to call him Dan. I thought to myself, finally someone who is down to earth. He explained my problem very well to me , he made drawings to help me understand and took the time to review my MRI with me. He was very thorough! My surgery went beautifully, my recovery was fast and my incision was small. Myself and my wife loved his bedside manner and his surgical ability. He was amazing. I can't recommend him enough to my family and friends. I'd give him 5 stars out of 5!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Insulting

I can say after seeing specialists for years, I have never been treated so badly by a doctor in my life. On 2 occasions I had an appointment to show up to be told the doctor didnt come in today. On 3 occacions after waiting weeks for an appointment I get a call the day before to cancel. After my surgery Dr Hansen walked past my wife without so much as a word and she had to chace him down to find out how it went. Now that the surgery is over I have been working for a month to get him to send a letter to my work comp for continued care. I will never return to this place

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Hanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stillwater, MN.

  • Dr. Stefano Sinicropi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Stillwater, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Glenn Buttermann

    Dr. Glenn Buttermann

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Stillwater, MN 0 mi

    3.8
    (43)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Rieser

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Stillwater, MN 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    44