Dr. Daniel Heithold MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Rude appointment scheduler
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
First I should start off by saying I never got a chance to see the doctor,so this review is based soley on my experience with the appointment scheduler.I called to schedule an appointment to see the Dr. To have my gallbladder removed. The lady in charge of scheduling the appointments is by far the worst office personal I have ever talked to. She was so condescending. She treated me awful. Every time I would say something to her,she would more or less repeat in a mocking tone to someone beside her.I had called two weeks earlier to schedule an appointment,but she wouldn't even schedule it because I was leaving to go on vacation,so she insisted I wait until I got back. I didn't understand that. I do not have ins,so I am self pay. I think that was a big deal for her. She kept telling me I should just go to the hospital where I'm from,and seemed very adiment about me not coming there.I had my phone on speaker,so if anyone needs proof of the conversation,i have many witnesses.I finally got her to set me an appointment,and she said she would send me out a packet of paperwork to fill out and bring with me to the appointment. I never got the paper work,and I never got a phone call at any time before the appointment to confirm it. Luckily I was able to get an appointment with the chief of Surgery and have it removed. I am a repectable person. I am an independent contracted nurse that works for 496 insurance companies doing life,long term care and diaabilty exams for them.I have done that job for 13 years. I have met many doctors,nurses and many office staff. This lady by far is the worst professional I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best surgeon ever! I had double hernias and was up and about in no time! Minimal pain and swelling! You can tell he loves his job and he has a great personaliity! Enjoy just chatting with him! His office staff is also wonderful and helped us on several occasions even though I was a new patient. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always taken good care of me and Lord forbid I need another operation he will be the first person I call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
EXCELLENT!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gallbladder removed. LOVE this Dr! Very happy with the treatment I received. His staff is knowledgeable and respectful. Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Dr Heithold IS GREAT !!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr .Heithild and his team especially Ms. Laurie and Ms.Teresa are just amazing with the best bedside manner I've ever experience or seen in my life.....Dr. Heithold and his team are the kind of doctors office that you wish could be your doctors for everything!!! just like a old time doctors office with all the compassion and a professional kindness that everyone wants and needs !!!! Thanks for you time if your in need of a top notch doctor call his office ......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had gallbladder removed. Everything about Dr Heithold was great !!! It is hard to remember his name, now that its after the fact! Lol! Could not ask for anything more, I really liked him. And also had no problems at all after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Intestine severed during a routine Gall Bladder operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
worse bedside manner of any doctor ever had my mother to.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated my 78 year old mother with total disrespect....can't ask questions without a smartelic response.....does not care if he causes pain during his treatment for u....beware....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been more pleased! I was so scared to learn I needed surgery and Dr Heithold and his staff put my fears to rest. The care I received was outstanding. Best experience I have had in any physician office. His receptionist was helpful. His nurse took time to answer all my questions and reassure me I would be fine. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Col.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have met a lot of doctors in my 61 years, and Dr. Heithold is among the best, compassionate, funny, great bedside manner, and caring. One evening after my surgery, the phone rang and it was the doctor wanting to know how I was doing. If ever I need surgery again, I will travel back to Georgia to be cared for by Dr. Heithold!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
office staff unprofessional, will not return your call, you are just another number, another dollar !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Heithold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Jennings

34 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Betsy Washburn

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Rutledge

31 years experience

4.3 of 5