The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Herdeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Herdeman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Herdeman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

To: Dr. Dan Herdeman From: Leza Seagraves

Want a caring doctor ? Want to be honest, and not judged ? This is the doctor to make yours ! He is compassionate, and caring. If you're about dishonesty, pass om him. He has no time for being the terrific doctor he is with cons. This gentleman is respectable, has integrity and will be straight with you about all of your medical needs. I'm 61 and have been to many doctors, I have never found a doctor that I have felt I could tell everything and anything to...but, Dr. Herdeman. I admire him, as a doctor and a friend. Most Sincerely, Leza Seagraves. 3/4/17'

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Pitiful.

Has the mannerisms of a robot, he does not listen at all. He's liberal with prescribing pills, which is frustrating at times. Not interested in getting to the bottom of the health concerns I have during my visits, he'll simply throw pills at me. He'll spend 5-10 minutes with me spewing nonsense about the fact I am only 22 and there couldn't possibly be anything wrong with me. I don't trust this man at all with my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Hope you like spending money on name-brand drugs

During the times I have seen him during appointments, I've been surprised by his lack of listening skills. On my first visit, I gave him a rundown of the various issues I've had (all of which are under control and don't greatly affect my daily life) When I told him that I was an athlete and had completed a half ironman and full marathon races, he told me that he basically wasn't worried about my health and that I was "fine".During a recent visit I told him I needed a prescription for acid reflux meds that would help save money vs. over-the-counter meds, he quickly prescribed Nexium, for which there is NO generic, and costs $230 for a month's supply. So essentially it would multiply my monthly cost by 10. The guy simply doesn't listen, and clearly has the best interests of drug companies in mind. Last year he also prescribed a topical gel for warts, which cost $300 for a tiny tube. I questioned the lack of generics several times with his staff, but was offered no options. I later found a topical solution for $20- too late. I'm just blown away by his inability to hear what I'm telling him. His exam room manner should have been a red flag, I don't get the sense he's really listening to what I'm saying, instead just plugging me into some predetermined hole that sounds right for my symptoms. And CLEARLY he is interested in getting me to spend my money on name-brand, outrageously-priced drugs when there are cheaper options available. If you're looking for a doctor to connect with who will work WITH you and not against you, look elsewhere. I am, starting NOW.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Taking care of me even when I am out of state

Dr. Herdeman: Even though I am out of state you have taken great care of me. It's not everyday practice for a doctor to take good care of a person who he hardly knows and who he has only seen once, but as I said before I will travel to you every six months so I do not lose you as my doctor. I will be seeing you soon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Herdeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Phelan

    Dr. Peter Phelan

    Internal Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Jurate Bucha

    Dr. Jurate Bucha

    Internal Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
  • Dr. Jose Alberto Salazar

    Dr. Jose Alberto Salazar

    Internal Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    25