ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Hurd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Hurd?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

INCOMPETENT DOCTOR

Posted on August 31st, 2016

INCOMPETENT. Saw for too long even though he kept making mistakes. Finally had permanent nerve damage from him expanding his huge business to the point of being sloppy and careless about what he is doing. Of course I cant do anything about it because of having to sign agreements that he is not responsible for anything that he does. I am sure there are other patients that think he is fine, only because they have been lucky so far.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!

Posted on December 8th, 2015

This is the worst run doctor's office I have ever visited. The front office staff is not helpful, they are too busy with their conversations to help patients or to answer the phone. Your best bet is to find another dermatologist in the NRV!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Horrible wait for an appointment and in the office. Don't trust them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Very good practice. I was able to get in the same week I called to get an appointment. All the doctors are very nice and helpful and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this office to anyone in need of a dermatologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Very nice office and staff. Very professional

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is extremely self-important/smug

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Have gone there for removal of precancerous spots and laser hair removal. Despite the amount I paid for the latter and the fact it did not work well, he refused to either give my money back or give me a series of free treatments. The best thing about that office is that it is gorgeous; his prices are exorbitant; probably to cover the costs of his new office. I also did not get a copy of a report stating what the other places on my face and neck are in terms of whether warts or precancerous lesions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Horrible doctor...I don't trust him at all and now I can not go to the new doctor in town because of a non competing clause

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Dr. Hurd and all of his staff were so nice and helpful. They made it a great experience better than my previous experiences at another derm office! =)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Hurd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.