Dr. Daniel Husted MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
An absolute miracle worker. I am totally painfree.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very professional experience from day one. Best decision I ever made was to have the surgeon and with this great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super helpful answered all questions I had pre surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Seeing the patient as a whole, not just a symptom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husted was the first physician who saw me as a whole person, not just my symptom of pain. He was patient, not pushing for surgery until we were both satisfied that other options were tried beforehand. When surgery was the only answer, he was supportive and made my life better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
will not return
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had two visits with the Dr and probably spent a total of six minutes in his company. First visit he ordered an M R I of spine. Second visit told me I have herniated cervical discs and he recommended physical therapy. Shook my hand and made a hasty exit. No explanation or time for questions. Can't say if he is a good orthopedic surgeon but will not go back to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We regret to hear you felt your experience with Dr. Husted was anything less than you expected. It is our goal to provide the highest quality care and service to every one of our patients. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please do not hesitate to call Barbara Melton, our manager of human resources and marketing, directly at 772-288-2400 ext. 72668 so we can better understand the situation and how we can work to provide you, and fellow patients, with the best possible care in the future. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for providing this valuable feedback about your experience.


5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best - he completed two operations on my spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable orthopedic doctor who cares for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husted presents in a very professional and informative manner. He was consistently a good listener responding to my questions in good detail and with caring support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
The Worst
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing positive to say of Dr. Husted or his staff. Therefore I will do as I was taught and say nothing at all. That should speak volumes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good. Fast appointment, clearly explained my diagnosis, would recommend to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Husted, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.