ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ikemiyashiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ikemiyashiro?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ikemiyashiro?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Great Doctor

Very intelligent and caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

You couldn't ask for a better Doctor.

Dr. Ikemiysahiro is extremely qualified and keeps up to date on all of the latest medical techniques and information. I have been a long time patient of his and have always found him very competent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Waste of my time

If you can go out of Merced for a Doctor, do it! I was referred to this office by my primary care physician after my blood work showed my kidneys were having issue. I've been complaining about back pain, have high calcium level, and my dr was concern about kidney stones. I have an advanced science degree and I don't like to waste the dr time or mine for no reason. In other words I knew the problem or I wouldn't be seeking treatment. I was initial suppose to see Dr Roy next month, but since my father is already with this Dr we asked to see him. What a waste of my time! First off I had to wait a month to get in to the office. Then once I finally got to my appointment, I had to wait in the waiting room for 45 mins. When I finally got to "Dr Dan", he was condescending towards me and my primary care dr. He told me I should not be seeing him. That I needed to go to a urologist not a nephrologist. I tried to explain that my Dr thought I had kidney stones. But he refused to listen to me. He insisted that he did not work on "the problem" I was having, and that I was not really having pain, I quickly realized that this was a Dr you didn't talk to but waited to be asked the right question. If you weren't asked, tough. My mom tried to ask a question and he told her it didn't matter. I need to drink more water. Really! I explained that I drink 5 bottles a day, but that fell on deaf ears. This was a total waste of my time. Now I've got to go through waiting for another kidney specialist. This guy has a rotten bed side manner. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I will not be going back. In fact, I will be making sure that my Dad goes back to his primary to make sure he is being properly cared for.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

not a nice doctor terrible with patients no consideration at all, no heart, no feelings at all

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Dr. Dan really cares for his patients and takes all the time necessary to come to a diagnosis and proper treatment plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

a perfect doctor

pleasant, informed, friendly, open, willing to listen, willing to answer any questions, a ready smile.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

The Best

Dr. Dan is one of the most caring Dr. In Merced County, he always has time for his clients he listens and treats everyone with respect. He has trained his staff well they do a great job of making sure you are taken care of before during and after your appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ikemiyashiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.

  • Dr. Thanh Nguyen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Atulkumar Roy

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Ajay Rachakonda

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    7