ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Fields Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Fields?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Dr. Fields treats the whole person -- including suggesting podcasts, looking one in the eye and talking to him or her like and intelligent person. Great doctor, insightful and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Long wait time. It takes over 1 hour to be seen. He has student doctors.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Best doctor in the area

Dan is my husband's primary physician. My husband is chronically ill with Chron's Disease and has had two Brain Tumors removed. Dan is blunt, straightforward with a big caring heart and sense of humor. I don't know what we would do without him! He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

patient

Dr. FIelds was my primary care physician for about 25 years and then he moved up to the foothills to practice. He is knowledgeable about all medicine and illnesses. he is most competent at his business of medicine. He has a wry sense of humor. I wish he did not leave the area. I wish him the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Tells it like it is! Makes feel comfortable though.

Funny as all-get-out; brutally honest and straightforward, but very caring also. Does make you feel comfortable (if you don't in the beginning, like me, as typically represented thru my bp!). Can't leave there without laughing. Love him, and has been our fam. dr. for years, as well as mother-in-law's.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Had to laugh at the "inappropriate comments"

My family and I have gone to Dr. Dan for years. Long ago, when we were all younger, he was a bit short on bedside manner, but he was (and is) excellent at diagnosing the problem. Today, he is one of the most caring and relaxed doctors I've ever known. I enjoy his wit and wisdom, and an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Everything You Could Want

Dan has been my personal physician while he was still in his residency. He is caring, thoughtful, accurate, wry, colorful, open to suggestion and alternatives, very personable, professional, able to laugh at himself, has a picture of his tractor on his desk, and is a friend to his patients. What more could you want in a doctor?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Dr. Fields listens! He spends time listening to his patients and offers ideas for sell improvement as well as prescriptions and tests, wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2008

inappropriate remarks

this MD has a history of saying inappropriate things to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Fields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pioneer, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Buss

    Family Medicine

    Pine Grove, CA 6.61 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Kifune

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, CA 10.99 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Steven Mills

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, CA 10.99 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    21