Dr. Daniel Fields MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pioneer, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fields treats the whole person -- including suggesting podcasts, looking one in the eye and talking to him or her like and intelligent person. Great doctor, insightful and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time. It takes over 1 hour to be seen. He has student doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Best doctor in the area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dan is my husband's primary physician. My husband is chronically ill with Chron's Disease and has had two Brain Tumors removed. Dan is blunt, straightforward with a big caring heart and sense of humor. I don't know what we would do without him! He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. FIelds was my primary care physician for about 25 years and then he moved up to the foothills to practice. He is knowledgeable about all medicine and illnesses. he is most competent at his business of medicine. He has a wry sense of humor. I wish he did not leave the area. I wish him the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Tells it like it is! Makes feel comfortable though.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Funny as all-get-out; brutally honest and straightforward, but very caring also. Does make you feel comfortable (if you don't in the beginning, like me, as typically represented thru my bp!). Can't leave there without laughing. Love him, and has been our fam. dr. for years, as well as mother-in-law's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Had to laugh at the "inappropriate comments"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family and I have gone to Dr. Dan for years. Long ago, when we were all younger, he was a bit short on bedside manner, but he was (and is) excellent at diagnosing the problem. Today, he is one of the most caring and relaxed doctors I've ever known. I enjoy his wit and wisdom, and an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Everything You Could Want
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dan has been my personal physician while he was still in his residency. He is caring, thoughtful, accurate, wry, colorful, open to suggestion and alternatives, very personable, professional, able to laugh at himself, has a picture of his tractor on his desk, and is a friend to his patients. What more could you want in a doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fields listens! He spends time listening to his patients and offers ideas for sell improvement as well as prescriptions and tests, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2008
inappropriate remarks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this MD has a history of saying inappropriate things to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Fields, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pioneer, CA.