The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Hurley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Hurley?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best Doctor...

Posted on August 24th, 2016

He is by far the best Doctor I have taken my mom to see. I cant say enough great things about him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2014

Dr Hurley is my mother'a doctor. He owns a practice, therefore he is ultimately responsible. However, it is not always him that sees the patient. It might be one of his employed Nurse practitioners or physicians. I have had nothing but a positive experience. He talks with me and my mother when requested, and I have his email address and office number if needed. The care has been better than average.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2012

cares about patients and knows what he is doing - he works with geriatric patients in nursing homes - he cannot be blamed for everything the nursing home does wrong

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

accurate diagnosis,good follow through

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

honest and upfront

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr Hurley didn't jerk my family around, and tell us what we wanted to hear. He told us the truth. Some people just cannot handle that.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Attempted to care for my father while a patient at Greenwood Village South. He gave my father the wrong medication and we almost lost him! Once we got him out from under Dr. Hurley's "care" he recovered nicely! He even got to leave GVS and go home....something Dr. Hurley said would never happen!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Who is this guy?

Posted on March 25th, 2011

A relative of mine is a patient of his at a nursing home. She has been his patient about 3 years. He has seen her 2 times yet continues to change her meds.He does not answer questions sent thruthe staff. He is not professional. In mu opinion he treats older patients with no respect.. Who is this guy?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Knowledgeable, takes time with patients and their families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2009

Dr. Hurley is a joke. He and his staff are unprofessional and have a terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor excuse for a doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2008

Was my grandmother's doctor for two years while at Greenwood Village South. Impossible to talk with, would not return calls. Actually told his nurse that he had nothing else to say to us, when confronted with questions regarding her health. Was extremely difficult to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Hurley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.