inactive

Daniel J Hurley MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Best Doctor...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the best Doctor I have taken my mom to see. I cant say enough great things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hurley is my mother'a doctor. He owns a practice, therefore he is ultimately responsible. However, it is not always him that sees the patient. It might be one of his employed Nurse practitioners or physicians. I have had nothing but a positive experience. He talks with me and my mother when requested, and I have his email address and office number if needed. The care has been better than average.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cares about patients and knows what he is doing - he works with geriatric patients in nursing homes - he cannot be blamed for everything the nursing home does wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
accurate diagnosis,good follow through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
honest and upfront
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hurley didn't jerk my family around, and tell us what we wanted to hear. He told us the truth. Some people just cannot handle that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attempted to care for my father while a patient at Greenwood Village South. He gave my father the wrong medication and we almost lost him! Once we got him out from under Dr. Hurley's "care" he recovered nicely! He even got to leave GVS and go home....something Dr. Hurley said would never happen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Who is this guy?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A relative of mine is a patient of his at a nursing home. She has been his patient about 3 years. He has seen her 2 times yet continues to change her meds.He does not answer questions sent thruthe staff. He is not professional. In mu opinion he treats older patients with no respect.. Who is this guy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, takes time with patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hurley is a joke. He and his staff are unprofessional and have a terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2008
Poor excuse for a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was my grandmother's doctor for two years while at Greenwood Village South. Impossible to talk with, would not return calls. Actually told his nurse that he had nothing else to say to us, when confronted with questions regarding her health. Was extremely difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No