Dr. Daniel Kim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. I was very fortunate to be referred to Dr. Kim after I was diagnosed with colon cancer. Dr. Kim is very courteous, professional, caring, and respectful. He always takes the time to explain and answer all of my concerns. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener and good at explaining everything. Very thorough and answered all of my questions. He calls back! Fantastic cancer doctor. Agree that he looks very young (when I met him the first time, I thought he was an apprentice) but once he started talking I knew he knew it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Finally
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to 4 different doctors for my blood problem no one was able to figure out. Saw Dr. Kim who looked too young to be a doctor but he was the only one who was able to figure out what was going on. Very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by other cancer doctors in the past, but Dr. Kim is by far my favorite because he explains everything and treats me with respect. After my first diagnosis (I had cancer twice) I was terrified and I guess I couldn't hide my fears, but Dr. Kim called me at home a day after my first visit to make sure I was doing OK. My main doctor speaks highly of him too. I agree the parking can be better because it once took me like 10 minutes to find an open spot but oh well it is free. Great personality, always energetic and funny too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and listens to me. Parking is hard. Doctor is great and actually calls me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to what I have to say, and respects my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Jacob
Wait time
5 minutes
Incredibly smart and sensible doctor with unparalled ability to know and understand what I am going through. Thank you Dr. Kim, you are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
L.M.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's funny how the prior comment was about Dr. Kim when he was at UCLA. After UCLA, I know that he moved onto Cedars-Sinai where he treated me with a bone marrow transplantation. This was 3 years ago. He was one of those rare doctors to whom I felt very comfortable talking about everything. I have a tendency to ramble but he was always so pleasant and patient with me. He saw me in the hospital every day during my transplant. He always had a UCLA medical student with him so I guess he was working and teaching at the same time. Dr. Kim is smart, courteous, and has excellent bedside manners. I was extremely happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi Doctor Kim, you were my doctor when you were still at UCLA and treated me for my melanoma. Thank you so much for your care! Hope you are well in Anaheim. I'll stop by to say thanks in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Kim
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Oncology Institute of Hope and Innovation is a fantastic group. Dr. Kim and the entire team from the center helped me in such a way that I can't show thanks enough. They empowered me by keeping me informed and educated with everything going on and answered every question I had. I wasn't just a patient, I was a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Compassionate Cancer Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is a very compassionate cancer doctor, detail oriented, smart, caring and best of all, he even takes the time to pray for his patients during their visits. I walked into his office one day (which happens to be next to the infusion room) and saw the numerous accolades and diplomas he received on the wall, which is hidden from the public. He's very humble for not wanting to showcase it. He's a stand out oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and caring doctor. He gave me a complete outline of the procedures and explained it in detail. Truly appreciate Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sepideh Chegini

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Cheung

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelly Awkar

be the first to rate this Doctor