Dr. Daniel Scott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Will Not Visit this Office Again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott does not appear to have time to meet or see his new patients because he is too busy chatting up the pharmaceutical rep. His nurse practitioner does not return patients' phone calls and does not follow up with patients. Patients beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Great Office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not mind the wait for a great doctor even if it takes all day . When scheduling an appointment make sure you have your facts together. If you need a referral do some research on which doctor you need (back doctor, GI doctor, podiatrist... ETC. make sure they accept you insurance... This requires time, internet and phone) then address the office with you medical conditions or where your concerns, aches and pains are at. This office is great and I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Great Doctor by far!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to go to him then I moved to Mississippi in 2012 and I have yet to find a great doctor as Dr. Scott. Even though the drive is long its well worth it. He and his staff are very thoughtful, caring, and understanding. I would highly recommend all of them at Dr. Scotts office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
staff preoccupied and disinterested in patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one in this office really seems to engage with the patient. I don't know what it is but minds seem to be on other things and every effort is half-hearted. They are not overtly rude but you just have the feeling that they wished you would just go away. Maybe the attitude trickles down from the top as Dr. Scott seems preoccupied & disinterested also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Anthony Prince
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and caring personal physician for 12 yrs.Best Doc i have ever kwown!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL experience with this Dr. My father-in-law had an appt with Dr. Scott. My father-in-law is an invalid and very elderly. My husband had to race home to get his father in the handicap van and get him to the Dr. Unfortunately, my father-in-law fell when trying to get into the wheelchair. It took about 15 extra minutes to get him off the floor and into the van. When they arrived at Dr. Scotts office about 20 minutes late, they were told he would not see them and they would have to go to the emergency room. All these reviews say there is an average 45 minute wait. Sooo, even if they had been there on time, they still would have been sitting in his waiting room at the time they arrived. We are looking elsewhere for a Dr. I wouldn't take my dog to him. He is not concerned with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott and his staff show geniune concern for their patients. Dr. Scott takes the time to make sure that his patients understand their diagnoses and treatments. Everyone there treats you with dignity and respect and they listen to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
grewat dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think dr scott and his staff aer great u have to waite every where u go if u see a dr dr scott spends time with u . his staff always aer nice to me even the l;ady up front i feel like if the one who dont like him dont go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Poor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm an RN and would NEVER take my kids back there again. The nurse has a personality of a door and expected my 1 year old to stand on an adult scale...then didn't understand why he was so difficult to get a weight (duh!?). Secretary is very rude and has no people skills. Waited 50 minutes to see Dr. Unacceptable, especially with small children. Changed providers the moment I walked in the door after leaving his office. Go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott has alot of issues. He is more concerned about his wife,dog,daughter,and girlfriend. I think he has good intentions but doesn't show them. The new office is such an upgrade from the house and I must say it's nice. Some of the nurses are noisey and want to be police officers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is fine, but the receptionist has the personality of a brick. Also, if you call and leave a voicemail for the nurse, she WILL NOT call you back. If you call for the nurse again, she will put you on hold and never come back to the phone. I guess if it doesn't monetarily benefit them, you aren't important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he was more interested in my spouse military career, (whom he has never met or laid eyes on)and does not look at me when speaking and he does not speak clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Millington, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Walter Elias

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Regina Lindsey

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janice Nazario

5 years experience

4.6 of 5