ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Scott III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Scott III?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Will Not Visit this Office Again

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr. Scott does not appear to have time to meet or see his new patients because he is too busy chatting up the pharmaceutical rep. His nurse practitioner does not return patients' phone calls and does not follow up with patients. Patients beware.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Office

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

I do not mind the wait for a great doctor even if it takes all day . When scheduling an appointment make sure you have your facts together. If you need a referral do some research on which doctor you need (back doctor, GI doctor, podiatrist... ETC. make sure they accept you insurance... This requires time, internet and phone) then address the office with you medical conditions or where your concerns, aches and pains are at. This office is great and I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor by far!

Posted on June 26th, 2015

I use to go to him then I moved to Mississippi in 2012 and I have yet to find a great doctor as Dr. Scott. Even though the drive is long its well worth it. He and his staff are very thoughtful, caring, and understanding. I would highly recommend all of them at Dr. Scotts office!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff preoccupied and disinterested in patients

Posted on November 7th, 2012

No one in this office really seems to engage with the patient. I don't know what it is but minds seem to be on other things and every effort is half-hearted. They are not overtly rude but you just have the feeling that they wished you would just go away. Maybe the attitude trickles down from the top as Dr. Scott seems preoccupied & disinterested also.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anthony Prince

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Honest and caring personal physician for 12 yrs.Best Doc i have ever kwown!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned

Posted on November 5th, 2011

AWFUL experience with this Dr. My father-in-law had an appt with Dr. Scott. My father-in-law is an invalid and very elderly. My husband had to race home to get his father in the handicap van and get him to the Dr. Unfortunately, my father-in-law fell when trying to get into the wheelchair. It took about 15 extra minutes to get him off the floor and into the van. When they arrived at Dr. Scotts office about 20 minutes late, they were told he would not see them and they would have to go to the emergency room. All these reviews say there is an average 45 minute wait. Sooo, even if they had been there on time, they still would have been sitting in his waiting room at the time they arrived. We are looking elsewhere for a Dr. I wouldn't take my dog to him. He is not concerned with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Dr. Scott and his staff show geniune concern for their patients. Dr. Scott takes the time to make sure that his patients understand their diagnoses and treatments. Everyone there treats you with dignity and respect and they listen to their patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

grewat dr

Posted on May 16th, 2010

i think dr scott and his staff aer great u have to waite every where u go if u see a dr dr scott spends time with u . his staff always aer nice to me even the l;ady up front i feel like if the one who dont like him dont go there

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on January 7th, 2010

I'm an RN and would NEVER take my kids back there again. The nurse has a personality of a door and expected my 1 year old to stand on an adult scale...then didn't understand why he was so difficult to get a weight (duh!?). Secretary is very rude and has no people skills. Waited 50 minutes to see Dr. Unacceptable, especially with small children. Changed providers the moment I walked in the door after leaving his office. Go elsewhere!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Dr. Scott has alot of issues. He is more concerned about his wife,dog,daughter,and girlfriend. I think he has good intentions but doesn't show them. The new office is such an upgrade from the house and I must say it's nice. Some of the nurses are noisey and want to be police officers.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on September 26th, 2009

Dr. Scott is fine, but the receptionist has the personality of a brick. Also, if you call and leave a voicemail for the nurse, she WILL NOT call you back. If you call for the nurse again, she will put you on hold and never come back to the phone. I guess if it doesn't monetarily benefit them, you aren't important.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2009

he was more interested in my spouse military career, (whom he has never met or laid eyes on)and does not look at me when speaking and he does not speak clearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Scott III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Millington, TN.