Dr. Daniel Jaller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaller is a brilliant diagnostician. He takes the time to thoroughly assess the patient and actually listens to what the patient has to say. He stays current on research and provides the care you won't find in other doctors. His approach to diagnosis and treatment has quite literally saved my daughter. After years of increasing disability under the care of several other practitioners, Dr Jaller has given her her life back. My only regret is that we didn't find him sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical care. He does not have a cuddly personality, he likes "facts", but he got the diagnosis and treatment correct and when I told him I was worried about something or felt bad about something, he was always empathetic. He will take time to talk about a paper, scientific findings, any questions we had. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Especially effective for Lyme disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaller is my favorite doctor, I have been going to him for 11 years. I think the staff is fair. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Dr Daniel Jaller is the BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Daniel Jaller, is understanding, professional and just a wonderful person who really cares, the staff is friendly and very helpful! The BEST Doctor around!!!! I highly suggest Dr Jaller...Signed: A loyal patient of 7years and counting!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Dr. Jaller
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting times are ridiculous because he spends so much time talking to every patient he quickly falls behind and never catches up. Office staff is not very good, difficult to get information, prescription refills etc. Seems as if they are either under staffed or just have poor staff. He is a great doctor, almost worth the wait and inconvenience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well worth any wait times. He spends time talking to patients. Uncommon in today's managed heathcare environment. Only doctor who has been able to help my child (and we've been through a bunch). Spends alot of time with us educating and discussing the disease we're trying to deal with. I just wished we had known about him sooner. My kid might not be chronically ill now if I had known to take her to him when she first got sick.We found Dr. Jaller through another person who was also dealing with the same disease told me about Dr. Jaller. She had to move out of state and at the time was trying to figure out how to travel back on a regular basis to keep him as her doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first started going to Dr. Jaller several years ago and have had him as a doctor ever since. It is easy to get an appointment with him, and I've only had to wait 15 minutes for most of his visits. I would really recommend going to him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Dr. Jaller is great!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been currently going to Dr. Jaller for several years now, and I think he is great. His diagnosis's are 97% right, and I highly recommend h ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude, I went for my annual physical last year, this year they are sending me a bill, when I called to check what the bill was, as my annual physical is covered under my insurance, they told me they didnt do a annual physical for me, it was my firt visit test.When I saw my test report, the Dr didnt discuss few impt things with me; my overall experience is very bad with the Dr and the practice.I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Ex-patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for apx. 3 years. But after I waited for another 3 hours today just to retrieve a referral sheet (8 visits). I had enough. I could not wait to get another primary care physician.The office manager appeared comes off like a ruff, rodeo clown. The one who answers the phone to make appointments is very rude and bullish. I will never recommend my dog to be exposed to this place. Of course he has to take sides with them. I made an appointment yesterday for 10:30 only to be told when I got there I had no appointment. I was told he'd be available at 1'ish. When I told them I'd wait, the other wannabe doctor wispered that he'd get the copy of the referral to me. I told him thank you but I still wanted to speak with Jaller. Of course, I wasn't thrilled when rodeo Jane told him I made one of her best workers cry. If she cried because I was trying to get a copy to present for my 8 visits, she wasn't all that great, and perhaps should look for a new job not in a doctor's office. I couldn't wait to find me another primary care physician. I am done with that bunch. This is the 3rd time I've waited over 3 hours; however, this is the last time because why should I make an appointment to get a a referral sheet?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaller is a very nice and caring doctor. Extremely intelligent and an overall excellent physician. One of his front desk/phone staff members is the most rude person I have ever met in my entire life. Everytime I call she is rude and uncaring. How does she keep a job? I still do not understand it. If Dr. Jaller weren't such a great doctor, his office would be empty because of the rudeness of his staff, the front desk in particular. Perhaps she could file charts in the back and not deal with patients. Hire someone who is caring and not so sullen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Jaller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Amra Nasir

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseluis Jimenez

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ling Yang

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor