The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Jenkins Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
16 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Jenkins?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

He has delivered 2/4 of my children and is phenomenal. You may have to wait a while to see him but you know that it's because he is taking his time with another patient and he will donthecsane with you. I'm very sad that he is retiring because he is by far the best doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

One of the nicest around!

Dr Jenkins is a great ob. I have been seeing him for about 5 years. I lost a baby late in my pregnancy and he couldn't have been more caring or compassionate. He also delivered my healthy baby in 2010 and he is just wonderful. He is a jokester and a lot of fun but, he is super serious when he needs to be. His nurse Betty is just as wonderful. Love them both. I agree with the other lady, he always has time for you. (as much as you need) sometimes i have had to wait but, i know it is because he is being a good doctor. He is worth the wait

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Really Great Doc

Dr. Jenkins delivered both of my children c-section (2005 and 2008). 2005 was an emergency c-section. Dr. Jenkins was not the doctor I had expected, but the one on call. I'm so pleased he was! Great job. Great follow-up. Down to Earth. Healthy babies and that's the important part.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Dr. Jenkins was my obstetrician with my last baby 32 yrs. ago. He has been my gynecologist since then. He has a thriving business, but his compassionate, one on one care is as excellent as the first day I went to him. No matter how backed up and busy he is, he never cheats you out of "your" time. He is such a professional, yet at the same time, so sweet and personal. He's the best dr. I've had the priviledge of going to. I would recommend him to anybody that would like excellent care!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2008

Treated as an Individual, Not as a Number

As busy as the practice is, with Dr. Jenkins, you're never just another number. This compassionate, professional treatment is harder and harder to find in today's times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

  • Dr. Swati Adawadkar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Kristy Keller

    Dr. Kristy Keller

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    15
  • Dr. Benjamin Isbell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    8