Dr. Daniel Jurak DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Diamond, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
One of the best family doctors I ever met!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jurak and his staff are simply great! Very down to earth and will treat you like a real person instead of just another patient. I would highly recommend them to any member of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HARD TO CONTACT TO GET REFILLS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Dr Jurak is a great person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very honest and open with you. He takes the time to get to know you. He runs a very professional office and has great people working for him. He was recommended to me by a friend and I will most certainly recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Great DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, treats the whole family, will answer any dumb question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Very nice but too laid back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Jurak, very laid back and was satisfied with his care until I went to another doctor and he spotted 2 problems from blood work that I had done at Dr. Jurak's office. One problem need surgery while the other just needed watching. I went to Loyola in Maywood where my problems were taken care of. My experience there has been excellent, I would give them 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
A real professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, you might have to wait but it's worth it. He spends time to listen, ask questions, and suggest lifestyle changes. He's been my doctor for over 8 years and I couldn't ask for a more caring physician. Other doctors in our community speak very highly of him. He serves voluntarily on the board of our hospital. I'm 73, had many doctors, he's right up there at the top of my list.

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jurak is the best doctor I ever had. His bedside manner is wonderful. He is so nice and listens to everything you have to say. He never makes you feel rushed. His staff is fantastic! You feel like family when you call. They are quick to get you in for an appointment when you call. You will wait in the waiting room for quite a bit which I think is due to the fact that Dr. Jurak honestly takes his time an care with each patient. He is worth waiting for trust me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to me with his undivided attention. He is always most kind and compassionate coupled with accurate and effective diagnosis and treatment. I have been seeing him for many years and will continue to see him as long as I live or he continues to practice in Coal City.

3.7 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ahve had Dr. Jurak for my children for years. He is always able to fit the sick ones in. We have always waited, but at least he is well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was the most caring listening dr. I ever went to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Jurak, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Diamond, IL.