ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Jurak Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Jurak?


42 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

One of the best family doctors I ever met!

Dr. Jurak and his staff are simply great! Very down to earth and will treat you like a real person instead of just another patient. I would highly recommend them to any member of my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE

HARD TO CONTACT TO GET REFILLS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr Jurak is a great person

He is very honest and open with you. He takes the time to get to know you. He runs a very professional office and has great people working for him. He was recommended to me by a friend and I will most certainly recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Great DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Great doctor, treats the whole family, will answer any dumb question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Very nice but too laid back

I like Dr. Jurak, very laid back and was satisfied with his care until I went to another doctor and he spotted 2 problems from blood work that I had done at Dr. Jurak's office. One problem need surgery while the other just needed watching. I went to Loyola in Maywood where my problems were taken care of. My experience there has been excellent, I would give them 5 stars.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

A real professional

Yes, you might have to wait but it's worth it. He spends time to listen, ask questions, and suggest lifestyle changes. He's been my doctor for over 8 years and I couldn't ask for a more caring physician. Other doctors in our community speak very highly of him. He serves voluntarily on the board of our hospital. I'm 73, had many doctors, he's right up there at the top of my list.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Dr. Jurak is the best doctor I ever had. His bedside manner is wonderful. He is so nice and listens to everything you have to say. He never makes you feel rushed. His staff is fantastic! You feel like family when you call. They are quick to get you in for an appointment when you call. You will wait in the waiting room for quite a bit which I think is due to the fact that Dr. Jurak honestly takes his time an care with each patient. He is worth waiting for trust me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

He listens to me with his undivided attention. He is always most kind and compassionate coupled with accurate and effective diagnosis and treatment. I have been seeing him for many years and will continue to see him as long as I live or he continues to practice in Coal City.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I ahve had Dr. Jurak for my children for years. He is always able to fit the sick ones in. We have always waited, but at least he is well worth the wait!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

he was the most caring listening dr. I ever went to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Jurak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Diamond, IL.

  • Dr. Hazel Langcauon

    Family Medicine

    Coal City, IL 0.09 mi

    6
  • Dr. Nicanor Navarro

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Coal City, IL 0.86 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Timothy Boersma

    Dr. Timothy Boersma

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Coal City, IL 0.86 mi

    39