ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kambic Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kambic?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

In it for the money

Because I complained to my insurance company about him not accepting their payment as payment in full (which they said he should), he made snide comments about me and 'my buddies' at the insurance company (apparently they contacted him). He also told me that the only reason he accepted my insurance is because the nurses at the hospital had that coverage and many were his patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Mr

I love his no nonsense approach and sensible solutions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Office is run like a factory with the doctor as owner

Mainly, one deals with interns, nurses, or aides (or a combination) before one gets to actually see Dr. Kambic. I have nothing but praise for his courteous staff. I wish I could say the same for the doctor, who is often rude and abrupt during the few minutes that he actually deigns to see you.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Outstanding patient care, doctors who still care about their patients.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

this doctor sucks and treats you like your stupid. Don't ask questions and don't have emergencies or you'll be screwed. RUN AWAY and find a new doctor!!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

hypocrite

Is a demeaning, sarcastic person. Doesnt care--just cares about being on committees at Pinnacle and being a Big Shot. Would let his friends and family drown........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

billing issues

i have been going to this office for 10yrs. The Doctors are all great but their office staff is not. They do not submit claims to my insurance and c ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

A True Family Physician

Dr. Dan's first patients in Steelton were my grandmother, mother and aunt. Over the past 30+ years, he; along with his wife Anne, staff and interns; have treated myself, wife and children from pre-natal onward along with their kids and spouses.He is a kind, concerned physician who treats you as his own family - always looking into the root cause of your problem and not just throwing pills or treatments at you until something works. One instance that comes to mind is when the kids were young; always having respiratory problems in the winter. Discussion led to discovery that I used a kerosene heater to supplement central heating. "Get rid of the heater", was his prescription; no more problems was the result! Imagine, a doctor NOT putting you on some pills and return in a week to see how you're doing.There are way too many good stories to relay in this response, but suffice it to say that I literally owe my life to Dan and Anne. Both are down-to-earth, knowledgeable practitioners who will look out for you, care for you, be tough and straight forward when needed (I'm hard-headed, lol).I would have no one else as my family's doctors. I love them both.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Dr. Kambic is a professional who is very caring for his patients and will go the extra mile to find the diagnosis. I highly recommend him as a primary physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kambic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Steelton, PA.

  • Dr. Amy Zellers

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Steelton, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Gina Charles

    Family Medicine

    Steelton, PA 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. William Wewer

    Family Medicine

    Steelton, PA 0.45 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    38