Dr. Daniel Kanell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
One of the greatest surgeons
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remain forever grateful to Dr. Kanell. he performed couple of knee arthroscopic surgeries on both of my knees. he saved from knee replacements, can alpine ski as much as i want to. no stairs - no stairs up and more importantly - no stairs down. always prompt, on time, i had great experiences. thank you Dr. Kanell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly a top notch and class act surgeon.. it just can't get any better...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding medical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Best Doctor and Office Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just arrived home after my first visit with Dr. Kanell. This is the best overall experience I have had with an office anywhere. The staff was excellent, friendly, caring, and efficient. I have heard great things from others about Dr. Kanell and now I can add my experience. My knee was X-rayed within minutes of my arrival and Dr Kanell met with me to discuss his diagnosis. He was informative, respectful and kind. Merry Christmas from a grateful patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
patient who had meniscus surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Had surgery because my tear was in the white area. DR. Kanell was wonderful and my knee 3 days later has hardly any pain. His nurse is amazing and explains everything to you. I was expecting to be on crutches longer .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Best orthopedic surgeon in Florida
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell is a very compassionate physician. I am very impressed by his humanitarian and professional work. Great doctor! Thank you for your help....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Best of the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kanell by a relative of a friend who couldn't say enough wonderful things about this doctor. Dr. Kanell performed this patient's arthroscopic knee surgery after a previous bad experience with a different surgeon.On his glowing recommendation, I became a patient of Dr. Kanell. From the first office visit he was very caring, informative, professional and confidence inspiring, as I was nervous about potential surgery.Since surgery I am fully recovered, pain free and restored to normal exercise and sports activities.Dr. Kanell is the very best in his field.I would recommend him with the utmost confidence.

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
very caring doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanell was very caring and very informative about my knee surgery. My only complaint was wait time. On my 2nd follow up I waited over an hour and had to leave before seeing the doctor. He did however call after I left and apologize for the wait. He is definitely at the top of his game. And now I can walk again on my knee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Dr Kanell is wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes the worst pain feel better and is calm, sweet and answers all of your questions. I was fortunate to find him.You cannot go wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wonderful Dr.!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell was very eager to help me after having poor Dr's in the past. I am a good patient and stay fit despite having trouble walking (I'm under 50 years old).He is an under-prescriber of pain meds in my opinion, but we are moving forward towards a solution even after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell has helped me with my knees since I was 21. I'm 50 now and still walking thanks to Dr. Kanell and his healing hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kanell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.