Dr. Daniel Kanell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
One of the greatest surgeons
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remain forever grateful to Dr. Kanell. he performed couple of knee arthroscopic surgeries on both of my knees. he saved from knee replacements, can alpine ski as much as i want to. no stairs - no stairs up and more importantly - no stairs down. always prompt, on time, i had great experiences. thank you Dr. Kanell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly a top notch and class act surgeon.. it just can't get any better...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding medical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Best Doctor and Office Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just arrived home after my first visit with Dr. Kanell. This is the best overall experience I have had with an office anywhere. The staff was excellent, friendly, caring, and efficient. I have heard great things from others about Dr. Kanell and now I can add my experience. My knee was X-rayed within minutes of my arrival and Dr Kanell met with me to discuss his diagnosis. He was informative, respectful and kind. Merry Christmas from a grateful patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
patient who had meniscus surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Had surgery because my tear was in the white area. DR. Kanell was wonderful and my knee 3 days later has hardly any pain. His nurse is amazing and explains everything to you. I was expecting to be on crutches longer .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Best orthopedic surgeon in Florida
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell is a very compassionate physician. I am very impressed by his humanitarian and professional work. Great doctor! Thank you for your help....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kanell by a relative of a friend who couldn't say enough wonderful things about this doctor. Dr. Kanell performed this patient's arthroscopic knee surgery after a previous bad experience with a different surgeon.On his glowing recommendation, I became a patient of Dr. Kanell. From the first office visit he was very caring, informative, professional and confidence inspiring, as I was nervous about potential surgery.Since surgery I am fully recovered, pain free and restored to normal exercise and sports activities.Dr. Kanell is the very best in his field.I would recommend him with the utmost confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
very caring doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanell was very caring and very informative about my knee surgery. My only complaint was wait time. On my 2nd follow up I waited over an hour and had to leave before seeing the doctor. He did however call after I left and apologize for the wait. He is definitely at the top of his game. And now I can walk again on my knee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Dr Kanell is wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes the worst pain feel better and is calm, sweet and answers all of your questions. I was fortunate to find him.You cannot go wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wonderful Dr.!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell was very eager to help me after having poor Dr's in the past. I am a good patient and stay fit despite having trouble walking (I'm under 50 years old).He is an under-prescriber of pain meds in my opinion, but we are moving forward towards a solution even after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanell has helped me with my knees since I was 21. I'm 50 now and still walking thanks to Dr. Kanell and his healing hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kanell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Walters

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Madden

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Ashby

be the first to rate this Doctor