The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byong Kang Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byong Kang?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Great Doctor and wonderful staff

I love Dr. Kang, Anything I have ever needed for my children and I he has provided. Great office and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Have been a patient for several years and have received excellent care. I have recommended Dr.Kang to several friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

David Moreland

I will not and do not trust anyone except Dr Kang as my doctor. By far the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

This doctor needs more knowledge

Worst doctor ever...doesn't care about patients, only about money. My husband had fever for 2 weeks, and he couldn't diagnose what he had. His response was " I don't know what you have" and he left the room. He had to ask him to run some blood tests and even with the tests he was unable to determine what he had. He had to go to another doctor and right away after a blood test my husband was diagnosed with Lyme disease. Dr. Kang gave other medicines to my husband which only made him feel worse and they deteriorated his liver and stomach. I would never come back to this doctor or recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Kang is a very professional and friendly physician. His staff is very attentive on all my needs when it comes to making an appointment. I Have never had one problem with Dr. kang or his wonderful receptionists. Keep up the good work. I will recomend my family and friends to this office. I do want to thank Dr. Kang for giving special care when I didn't have insurance.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byong Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Christopher Heaton

    Dr. Christopher Heaton

    Family Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    12
  • Dr. Nihil Theodore

    Dr. Nihil Theodore

    Family Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Morayo Omojokun

    Family Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    15