ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Karakla Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Karakla?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Awful! I waited 2 HOURS to be seen, only for him to barely listen to me and refer me to his colleague! I waited over a month to see him for NOTHING

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

Dr. Karakla is a 10!!!

In my three years as a patient of Dr. Daniel Karakla, I have been very pleased with his diagnosis of my situation, his explanation about the surgical procedure best suited for me, of the swiftness in which surgery was scheduled and his concern with my recovery. Most of all, I've been able to dance out of his office after each follow-up visit...cancer free. I find him to be patient, a good listener and straight forward in answering my questions. Also, he does an excellent job of keeping my other doctors informed of my progress., test results, etc. He's a 10 on my rating scale!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Best Otololarengeal Surgeon in the Country

I was referred to DR Karakla in 2011 for stage4B parotid cancer and he preformed a very successful surgery and except for slight paralysis face which was there before surgery caused by the tumor there is very minimal scaring . I would not be here if it was not for this fine DR , I owe him my life and recommend him to anyone needing this type surgery, He is a very humble being who has helped some of the most difficult situations livable-Head and Neck Cancer is not a very pretty thing and difficult because od eating talking and just breathing but he is an expert who will give you the best chance you can have anywhere, Thanks from the bottom of my heart to this man

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor and Staff :)

Dr. Karakala performed my Partial Thyroidectomy in 2001 as well as my Partial Paratid-ectomy last week. He and his staff are very kind and informative, I never left feeling like I didn't understand what was going to happen. I HIGHLY recommend him for any surgical ENT needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

An excellent Surgeon and Doctor

Dr. Karakla has been very accurate in his observation of my Thyroid in 2013 which lead to a Total Thyroidectomy. He is very professional and compassionate. He also goes the extra mile for his patients. He explains your diagnosis in great debt so you can understand what has to be done. He gives you the negative and positive. Great job Doc. I highly recommend Dr. Karakla. YOU ARE THE BOMB! (smile) #1 in my book.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

would have died without him!

he was very thorough with tests prior to making a diagnosis and then referred me to the experts and i'm so thankful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

he is the one you need when you need help

the work he did on me saved my life for a little while.everyone praised his suture work. looks great.it saddened me when his student told me that if they found out i was a drunk theyd not wast their time on me.im not a drinker but it still bothers me to know how little people really care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Excellent doctor!

This doctor is the most caring and knowledgeable one I ever met (and I work in medicine, too - I had a chance to observe work of numerous other doctors) To my opinion, this is the best head and neck surgeon in Hampton Roads area. He gives to his patients so much; he is an outstanding doctor and person! Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Karakla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Mark

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Carl Manstein

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Sneh Biyani

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5