Dr. Daniel Kelleher MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Farmington, CT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
LOSER
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed up on time. He's not in. After 39 minutes receptionist is able to contact him. He missed a flight and will not be back for 48 hours. Didn't even have the courtesy to contact his own staff. I'll be getting a new doctor immediately. Completely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Shows up late
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment of the day and I am sitting waiting for 29 minutes and he hasn't even arrived. So disrespectful of my time. I rushed to be here. Doesn't help with anxiety to deal with this first thing in the day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him once at CPC b/c my own doctor was on leave and I've connected with him so I followed him to his new practice. The place is bright, open layout and full of good vibes. I'm glad I've decided to come here. He's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Best Psychiatrist in Danbury
He really takes the time to listen to me. The staff is always friendly. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Above average
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindly, good natured and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Very happy. Wish we found him sooner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the hour drive! We are very happy with the way he is and treats our teen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent psychiatrist, listens well and knows how to respond to your needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
I Don't Like Shrinks Because That Makes Me a Madman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like going to doctors much but this doctor was decent. I had a bit of trouble since my back was injured in a JCB accident and was depressed and unable to work much. He prescribed the anti-depressant at a low dosage and said that it was unwise to "push it." I suppose he mean that I might become too dependent. He was straight up, as doctors go. Parking was convenient and that was the main thing for me as my truck is quite large.

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience ever; the "puppy mill" of psychiatry. Absolutely useless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Only Cares About Money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelleher would see me for about five to ten minutes when our appointments were supposed to be half an hour long. He would ask me how I was and when I said "fine" he would say "okay" and the appointment would be over. He rarely made eye contact and looked at his laptop throughout every appointment. He prescribed me only 25mg of Zoloft for my severe depression and never raised my dosage even though it did nothing for me at such a low dose. This man does not care about his patients. He is only in the business for money -- NOT to help people. Awful experience, I will never go back to see him again.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
21 yr old Rumson Patient - Bipolar with no Lithium onboard
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K was great gas. He understood me as if he too was a bit cracked. A big laugh for no reason etc. He Dr. K is remarkably intelligent in an alternative silo mode but he has a command of words as good as any Irish peasant or cropper. I love his musical accent- is he from the Bronx ? He was able to penetrate deep into my soul and clean out all the old detritus of dolls eyes ripped knickers & banana splits. God bless him ps sorry for poor rating- it was my mother nagging me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
just poor
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's just poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kelleher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.