ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Kinderlehrer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Kinderlehrer?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Lyme

Posted on January 31st, 2017

This is the only Dr over 50 yes who has helped me with being diagnosed and treated. for Lyme and Co infections

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Charges a lot. Not a great doctor on any level. Gave me antibiotics that did knock back the infection, but he really has little skill in treating lyme disease and the coinfections. Has a nasty manner, condescening and angry. I would never refer anyone to him, nor see him again. Bad experience, very expensive. A trail of angry patients behind him. Makes poor patients have extra visits to make money, or just a bad doctor and doesn't know what he's doing. Run!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

When you have Lyme you are desperate to find someone who understands. He is Lyme literate and a speaker of Lyme but exploits the desperate by not accepting insurance, raising his prices ridiculously high. There are other Drs that are Lyme literate and accept insurance in the Denver area. He is old school and wants to give you a pill for every abnormal lab test. He also may put you on steroids which is totally horrible for a Lyme patient and to top it all off he can be very judgmental and condescending if he doesn't like your lifestyle. He could be a mentor but acts more righteous. If your worried about eating to see a dr. Read the top 10 Lyme disease treatments by Bryan Rosner. Find a dr. That cares about you not the money!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not out for money

Posted on September 27th, 2015

To counter those who said he's just out for the money: when he diagnosed me, he did not make the assumption that he would be the Lyme-literate MD to treat me. He gave me names of other LLMDs as well. That sort of action doesn't come from someone who is just out for the money.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kinderlehrer gave me a second chance at life

Posted on May 20th, 2015

This good doctor is superb and does everything he can to help you get well. He works in a complex field and is a master of the science.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

There's a wait to get in to see the doctor, sometimes months, but it's worth it. He does not have a staff; you just deal with him. He is brilliant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Little to no compassion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Extremely rude and condescending.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOTAL SCAM

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Please, please, do not waste your money on this doctor. He will diagnose absolutely anyone with lyme disease, and is a greedy, arrogant, money hungry person. Our experience was just awful. As it turns out, I do NOT have lyme, and suffered unnecessary spending countless dollars on supplments and nonsense. Do your research, get another opinion and be careful!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Some of this is true, some false

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

It's true that his "bedside manner" is terrible. He can be downright rude, and seemingly inconsiderate. For the most part he is quiet and "just the facts". BUT he knows lyme disease like no other. His expertise is incomparable. That is a fact. You will not find a doctor with more knowledge that him. He LITERALLY wrote the book on lyme. Google him! So most of us have to put up with his attitude in order to remain in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

One of the best doctors! Was literally on my way out and was given my life back do to the help of this doctor. I had seen numerous doctors trying to find a diagnoses including top infectious disease doctors and said there is nothing else we can do we don't know what's wrong. Yes this disease is an epidemic and more people have this than you could imagine. Not everybody is affected the same by this disease do to the complexity.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Potential Patient - not anymore

Posted on April 19th, 2012

All he cares about is money. Lyme Disease is very easy to mis-diagnose, but he will diagnose it all day long. Inconsiderate, pompous, no bedside manner. Will never recommend him to friends/family that i care about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Kinderlehrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.