Dr. Daniel Kinderlehrer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Denver, CO

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Lyme
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the only Dr over 50 yes who has helped me with being diagnosed and treated. for Lyme and Co infections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Bad Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charges a lot. Not a great doctor on any level. Gave me antibiotics that did knock back the infection, but he really has little skill in treating lyme disease and the coinfections. Has a nasty manner, condescening and angry. I would never refer anyone to him, nor see him again. Bad experience, very expensive. A trail of angry patients behind him. Makes poor patients have extra visits to make money, or just a bad doctor and doesn't know what he's doing. Run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you have Lyme you are desperate to find someone who understands. He is Lyme literate and a speaker of Lyme but exploits the desperate by not accepting insurance, raising his prices ridiculously high. There are other Drs that are Lyme literate and accept insurance in the Denver area. He is old school and wants to give you a pill for every abnormal lab test. He also may put you on steroids which is totally horrible for a Lyme patient and to top it all off he can be very judgmental and condescending if he doesn't like your lifestyle. He could be a mentor but acts more righteous. If your worried about eating to see a dr. Read the top 10 Lyme disease treatments by Bryan Rosner. Find a dr. That cares about you not the money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Not out for money
To counter those who said he's just out for the money: when he diagnosed me, he did not make the assumption that he would be the Lyme-literate MD to treat me. He gave me names of other LLMDs as well. That sort of action doesn't come from someone who is just out for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Dr. Kinderlehrer gave me a second chance at life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This good doctor is superb and does everything he can to help you get well. He works in a complex field and is a master of the science.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's a wait to get in to see the doctor, sometimes months, but it's worth it. He does not have a staff; you just deal with him. He is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little to no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
RUDE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and condescending.

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
TOTAL SCAM
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please, please, do not waste your money on this doctor. He will diagnose absolutely anyone with lyme disease, and is a greedy, arrogant, money hungry person. Our experience was just awful. As it turns out, I do NOT have lyme, and suffered unnecessary spending countless dollars on supplments and nonsense. Do your research, get another opinion and be careful!

3.7 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Some of this is true, some false
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's true that his "bedside manner" is terrible. He can be downright rude, and seemingly inconsiderate. For the most part he is quiet and "just the facts". BUT he knows lyme disease like no other. His expertise is incomparable. That is a fact. You will not find a doctor with more knowledge that him. He LITERALLY wrote the book on lyme. Google him! So most of us have to put up with his attitude in order to remain in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors! Was literally on my way out and was given my life back do to the help of this doctor. I had seen numerous doctors trying to find a diagnoses including top infectious disease doctors and said there is nothing else we can do we don't know what's wrong. Yes this disease is an epidemic and more people have this than you could imagine. Not everybody is affected the same by this disease do to the complexity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Potential Patient - not anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he cares about is money. Lyme Disease is very easy to mis-diagnose, but he will diagnose it all day long. Inconsiderate, pompous, no bedside manner. Will never recommend him to friends/family that i care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kinderlehrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.