Dr. Daniel Kitchens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when my appt. was scheduled at 2pm I saw the doctor at 2pm or maybe 10 till never had to wait on appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Praying for justice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recommendation is to find a different doctor if you value your life. If I needed emergency surgery on me I still wouldn't allow this man to touch me. He took someone's life that I miss every day. My life changed because this man couldn't put someone before himself. He was to "busy to help". He went on with his life as if he did nothing wrong. Please research your doctors before allowing loved ones to be operated on by him. I pray one day something hurts him as bad as he has hurt my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Please find a different doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional doctor! He should lose his license! Would not recommend him to my worst enemy. Please protect yourself and find a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Horrible Doctor please don't go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not let his man operate on you! He cares about only himself and money. This horrible man ruined my family's life and I am waiting until the day Karma catches up to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Worse After Surgery Than Before
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had nerve damage (drop foot) after surgery and he never acknowledged the physical therapist telling him about it. Also, he did not come to see me in the hospital until the following day. I imagine he was checking with his lawyer to find out what he should say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would would never ever see this doctor again he is strictly for the insurance company he is not concern about the well being of the patient worst doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Life Damage
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. KItchens left me with nerve damage and drop foot after my fusion surgery. This has changed my entire life. I was young when I had the surgery, now I am old. Exercise is almost impossible when you can't walk properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
WRONG DIAGNOSIS VERY UNPROFESSIONA,RUDE AND ARROGANT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save yourself the hassle with this RUDE,COLD, NONCARING,UNPROFESSIONAL, LAME EXAMPLE of a doctor this guy is a person that Definitely gives the good doctors a bad name. I just read another review about this guy and it said there is a good reason his office is like a whole in the wall. Dont waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
HORRIBLE DOCTOR VERY COLD AND NON PRO
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a very cold hearted and non pro. VERY HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diagnosis. Available to talk too. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kitchens performed a spinal fusion on me 9 years ago and I am still thrilled with the outcome. He came by the hospital everyday during my stay and followed up by phone when I returned home. He may not have the best bedside manner (he is straight-forward), but I didn't want any coddling or sugar-coating. His male receptionist was extremely helpful and polite, other office personnel was not impressive, but I didn't have to deal with them, he does. So, if a great neurologist is what you are looking for, one that tells everything upfront with truthful facts, then Dr. Kitchens is the one that you want treating you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
My first visit and impression
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am quite pleased with Dr. kitchens and he came highly recommended. The office man I spoke with was very friendly, helpful when setting appt and upon my initial visit. The rest of the staff did not impress me with their friendliness by any means, but my concern is an accurate diagnosis, expert surgeon and above average care before, during and after my surgery. Dr Kitchen took more time than many surgeons have to discuss my issues, proved most efficient and I not only liked his bedside manner, but also feel very confident in his recommendations and about him being the one I choose to do my surgery. I would mention to others reading reviews to remember narcotics are often reasons for bad reviews and to keep an open mind and go with your own gut and your personal interactions with him. Staff does need to work on smiling and being more friendly though. I will post after more experiences and especially after my surgery......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kitchens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. David Kennedy

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Selwyn Picker

45 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanya Quinn

14 years experience

4.7 of 5