Dr. Daniel Kozlow MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Does not have high ethics
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lied about something important to try and cover up a mistake he made. Have to seriously question his ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
two thumbs up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous prior to my eye exam but Dr Kozlow put me at ease and made me feel so comfortable. He clearly described his diagnosis and treatment plan and patiently listened and answered all of my questions. I would absolutely reccomend Dr. Kozlow to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Eyelid Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kozlow made me look at least 10 myears younger when he did eyelid surgery 7 years ago and it still looks great. Right after the surgery many people told me that haircut makes you look younger. I never told them I had lid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kozlow made me feel at ease and treated my problem right away. He was very confident and his staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
could not read notes made by his staff and did not care to explain post op concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Lens Implant and Prescription
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lens replacement in left eye to correct scar tissue. After reporting to the Doctor about poor vision--After the Surgical Implant, which he performed, and new glasses, Dr. Koslow insisted my eyesight with the new 20/20 lens was now 20/20.Lousy care and no followup.I paid 300 dollars for the pair of glasses, alone. They have not helped with my work demands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kozlow was recommended by a friend. I wanted a vision exam and reading glasses. The whole process was really all about money. He a virtually no personality at all and I found him to be very cold. Instead of billing my vision insurance they billed my medical insurance to get more money and I ended up with a $300 deductible for a diagnosis of myopia. They also dialated my pupils and sent me out the door on a sunny day with no sunglasses. I won't ever return there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Bedside manner was horrid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kozlow was a horrid doctor especially to a new patient. I would never recommend him to any one I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kozlow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.