ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Carr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Carr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Carr?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Insurance Croney

Fell ten feet off machine at work, shattering my radius and splintering my ulna;multiple tears in shoulder,and three blown discs in my neck.After four wrist surgeries (including titanium plates) ,shoulder surgery, and a three level fusion in my neck, dr. Carr says I'm good to go back to my job...AS AN IRONWORKER!! This guy is a first class SCUMBAG!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Money hungry and not patient oriented

Carr was not professional during my appointment. Unshaven, wearing sandals. He looked at me for 10 minutes and asked me questions about my injury. He wrote a frivolous report of my visit stating I was not injured despite several other doctors reports and MRIs stating differently. Carr would rather lie about your condition and get paid than tell the truth and lose the paycheck, even if his lies put you directly in harms way where you could lose your life due to your limitations. He should lose his medical license and never be allowed to see any more patients. He is untruthful and puts people at serious risk based on his need for a paycheck. He is a fraud and should be ashamed of himself.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Stay Away

Very short with answers to questions. Completely wrong. Be very careful with him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Weasel ! ! !

Dr Carr wrote up faults infirmation he didn't listen to what I was telling him it was like he just went through the motions and nothing matterd don't trust him he has to be in the insurance companies back pocket hope God has no mercy on this one .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Joke

Paid by the insurance companies

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

He did not listen clearly to what I had said. Left out some of the thing I had told him in his report to the WCB. I agree with Buffalo, NY, pocket doctor. Looking at having to have surgery for this injury. Not happy!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

PMA Insurance went fishing all the way in Syracuse instead of using "the many" professional and honest physicians/surgeons in our area of Buffalo, NY.

Pocket Doc!!! Enough said. Use medical evidence and keep your personal opinion out of IME.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Mr.

Dr. Carr appeared to have his mind made up concerning my condition before he even examined me. I am not sure the office I was in for my insurance exam was the actual office of Dr. Carr. I do not think he is a local practitioner. Does this Dr. see his own patients at all or does he just render insurance biased opinions?

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

IME Exams

Dr. Daniel L Carr must not be a very good surgeon if he has to rent a room at a Chiropractic Office on 8695 Sheridan Dr to perform Independent Medical Exams instead of practicing surgery. Why would a well established physician stoop to the level of trying to undermine remarkable UB Orthopedic doctors decisions on WCB claims? The answer is easy. Getting paid to say what the insurance company wants you to say is easier. Shame on you Dr. Carr for hurting unsuspecting people who only seek your opinion because they are forced to. Shame on you for hurting a person who can never make the in their lifetime the income you make in one year. May God have Mercy on your soul.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Paid Handsomely to Screw People

This doctor is highly paid by insurance companies to find in their favor. I don't see how he has time to see regular patients, every person I've ever seen in his office was there for an IME.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Outstanding

No complaints. Outstanding doc and results!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

This doctor is a lier.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Carr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. John Finkenstadt

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    41
  • Dr. Raman Dhawan

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.35 mi

    4.1
    (84)
    35
  • Dr. Paul Klawitter

    Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.35 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    24