Dr. Daniel Carr MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    15%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Money hungry and not patient oriented
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carr was not professional during my appointment. Unshaven, wearing sandals. He looked at me for 10 minutes and asked me questions about my injury. He wrote a frivolous report of my visit stating I was not injured despite several other doctors reports and MRIs stating differently. Carr would rather lie about your condition and get paid than tell the truth and lose the paycheck, even if his lies put you directly in harms way where you could lose your life due to your limitations. He should lose his medical license and never be allowed to see any more patients. He is untruthful and puts people at serious risk based on his need for a paycheck. He is a fraud and should be ashamed of himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Stay Away
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short with answers to questions. Completely wrong. Be very careful with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Weasel ! ! !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carr wrote up faults infirmation he didn't listen to what I was telling him it was like he just went through the motions and nothing matterd don't trust him he has to be in the insurance companies back pocket hope God has no mercy on this one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid by the insurance companies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not listen clearly to what I had said. Left out some of the thing I had told him in his report to the WCB. I agree with Buffalo, NY, pocket doctor. Looking at having to have surgery for this injury. Not happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
PMA Insurance went fishing all the way in Syracuse instead of using "the many" professional and honest physicians/surgeons in our area of Buffalo, NY.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pocket Doc!!! Enough said. Use medical evidence and keep your personal opinion out of IME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carr appeared to have his mind made up concerning my condition before he even examined me. I am not sure the office I was in for my insurance exam was the actual office of Dr. Carr. I do not think he is a local practitioner. Does this Dr. see his own patients at all or does he just render insurance biased opinions?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
IME Exams
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel L Carr must not be a very good surgeon if he has to rent a room at a Chiropractic Office on 8695 Sheridan Dr to perform Independent Medical Exams instead of practicing surgery. Why would a well established physician stoop to the level of trying to undermine remarkable UB Orthopedic doctors decisions on WCB claims? The answer is easy. Getting paid to say what the insurance company wants you to say is easier. Shame on you Dr. Carr for hurting unsuspecting people who only seek your opinion because they are forced to. Shame on you for hurting a person who can never make the in their lifetime the income you make in one year. May God have Mercy on your soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Paid Handsomely to Screw People
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is highly paid by insurance companies to find in their favor. I don't see how he has time to see regular patients, every person I've ever seen in his office was there for an IME.

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No complaints. Outstanding doc and results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a lier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Carr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.