Overall Review

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
The best the finest
The best Dr. I waited 12 years to do my operation until I finally got a Dr that changed my life complitly, This is 13 years later I would have been in a wheel chair , thank you Dr Cohen, again and again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there were no stars that's what he would have been rated. Rude, unavailable, tardy and no follow up. Everything you wouldn't want to experience in a physician.....or human being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great overall experience. Amazing website! Thank you. Colonoscopy center was top notch. Would never go anywhere else again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr cohen took the time to explain our procedure and why we were doing it. he made me feel comfortable.the procedure went great. his staff was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Excellent physician
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is knowledgeable, helpful and very smart. He goes above and beyond, working hard to determine tricky diagnoses that other doctors have missed. He is patient and answers my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
slow down, your moving to fast
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is young and new to private practice. His treatment of my ailment was with a prescribed medication that worked to relieve my symptoms. If this was done by a robot with no interpersonal skills and had no desire to build a rapport with a patient than I wouldn't be writing this review, But it wasn't. After my second office visit I came away with the impression that the Dr. is trying to evaluate as many patients as possible in the time he spends in his office. Maybe it's because gastro problems are so subjective and the only way to really evaluate is to look into the body with a camera. Regardless, people want to feel like the Dr. is at least listening and is concerned, I didn't get that feeling from Dr. Cohen. Maybe over time he will slow down and at least give the impression that he is a human with feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit Dr. Cohen for the first time, he only spend just a few minutes with me basing his opinion on my medical record that I provide him from my 3 years colonoscopy, he never ask me about my present problems or discuss my diet or history, but just keep talking about my old records, when I wanted to talk about my stomach pain and other problems the previous night...he said "if I was in so much stomach pain to go to the ER" he just touch my stomach here and there and almost run out of the room, leaving me with more questions then anwers, I left the room in despair , upset, and feeling more lonely then before, ah with the same simptoms I was suffering throughout the night. Dr. Cohen has no sympathy or respect for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Something lacking
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen has excellent academic credentials, and may have command of hisarea of expertise, but he has difficulty with the interpersonal aspect of the Dr. patient dynamic. Not comfortable with questions, appears eager, no almost desperate to exit the treatment room almost immediately upon entering. Unwilling in my case to express an opinion regarding whether a controversial procedure that I have been contemplating was advisable. While "you can do it if you want to" may meet the bare minimum of what a Dr. should offer a patient, it certainly was meaningless to me. Whether this was reticence resulting from medico-legal fears, or I don't know, I likely could have duplicated the information he provided with a Google search.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Lee

21 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Dooreck

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Yotseff

28 years experience

3.8 of 5