Dr. Daniel Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Highly impressed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is WOW! Dr. Kim has not even performed my surgery yet (DaVinci hysterectomy) and I am already more than impressed. My first office consultation with him was 90 minutes long! He reviewed my medical records with me and listened to me explain how my quality of life has been deteriorating due to fibroids. He then said the magic words and patient wants to hear, "I am comfortable doing whatever you choose, but here are your options in my opinion...." Once the hysterectomy decision was made, he then spoke to me in depth about what the DaVinci procedure will entail. Office staff is excellent, friendly, and patient with me (so far), as I have never had major surgery before and am somewhat clueless regardins insurance, pre-op testing, follow up appts., etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.... I am willing to drive 90 minutes just to see Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim was able to diagnose my problem after my seeing 3 others who didn't help at all. Kind, patient and caring and he explains every step as he examines you.Another doctor recommended him, saying he was the best doc to help me find out what was wrong. He is also very careful to not cause any unnecessary discomfort.Patients come from all over because the trip is worth the excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim is a excellent surgeon. He helped me tremendously and I am now enjoying a great quality of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Baltimore's best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy to get an appointment with Dr Kim. He made me feel at ease and explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. His office and staff is great! I was impressed with his training and expertise in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Comfort & Confidence
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being anxious about a new physician and staff I was so very pleased to leave (even after my initial visit) feeling confident and comfortable with Dr. Kim and his efficient staff! I would recommend Dr. Kim without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Top doctor and surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel Kim is a top notch surgeon. I had a surgical procedure done by Dr. Kim and he was excellent. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking medical treatment for anything related to pelvic area/concerns. His staff is courteous, polite and professional. I am going back to see Dr. Kim if I ever need advice on any medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Excellent and professional doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is a very patient doctor and listens to all of his patient's concerns. He takes the time to thoroughly explain your options in dealing with incontience. His office staff, Gloria and others were very friendly and professional. They kept me aware of everthing that I needed to do before surgery. The surgery went well. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone who is thinking about the interstem device for incontience.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wonderful doctor and surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Kim this past year and it was a wonderful experience. You can tell he is very experienced at what he does. I felt so comfortable talking to him and it took away alot of fears I had going in. Thank you to Dr. Kim and his nice staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.