The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ladd Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ladd Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

The doctor was great! We did wait about 45 min for our appointment, that is the only comment.

Doctor's Response

I appreciate all feedback as it assists in continually delivering the best patient experience. I am pleased you indicated your experience with me was very positive and that you feel confident in my ability to provide your medical care. That is always my primary concern. Wait times can be a challenge for physicians as the unexpected has to be fit into the planned schedule. We apologize for the extended wait time. If we did not communicate with you how long the wait might be, we dropped the ball and apologize for that faux pas. We recognize your time IS valuable. We plan to use your review as a reminder to communicate more effectively with our patients when extended wait times are unavoidable. Thank you.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

On a scale from one to ten, Dr. Ladd is a twelve.

On a scale from one to ten ... A twelve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Ladd took time to accurately diagnose my condition and then successfully treated it. He explained everything in a thoughtful and easy to understand manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Dr Ladd's entire staff are very friendly and he communicates well about treatment options, side effects of medication, etc. I have never hesitated to recommend him to friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Dr. Ladd cares

Dr. Ladd is an excellent dermatologist. I have seen him for myself and also for my son age 11. He takes the time to truly listen and understand your skin issues and makes great health suggestions. His staff is courteous and efficient and the office is well done and pristine. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Dr. came in and made diagnosis, however then turned me over to his PA to to proceedure. He did ask my permission, which I gave because I was too shocked to say no. Then they were overbooked and could not do complete (2 spots) in the one time alotment. Was not happy...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

The greatest ... not easy to get an appointment at 9 AM.

on a scale from 1 to 10 ...I'D GIVE DR. LADD AN 12.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Ladd is THE BEST!!!!

Dr. Ladd Diagnosed and performed MOHS Surgery on a Squamous cell carcinoma I had below my eye, near the side of my nose. I am 39 years old, I have never had any kind of Surgergical Procedure in my life, and I was TERRIFIED!!!! But, Dr. Ladd was very kind and he explained everything that was going to happen. The day of the surgery he ended up having to go in 3 times, and the whole procedure (including waiting time) was 6 hours. It was a long and daunting day, however, Dr. Ladd and his staff made it much easier to go through. The incision ended up being about an 1" or a little longer, running down the full length of my nose. That has been over 2 months ago and today you can barely see I ever had surgery done! I am very happy. If you are looking for a compassionate, thorough, and highly skilled doctor - you've found him - DR. LADD!!! He is wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr. Ladd

Dr. Ladd provided excellent care in treating my skin condition. All other treatments elsewhere were not effective. Thanks for bringing me the relief I needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Find a better dermatologist!

Please save your money and time, and find a better dermatologist!! Don't like Dr. Ladd at all...made my problem worse actually! :( So sorry I went to his clinic!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ladd Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Collins

    Dr. Christopher Collins

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. James Allred

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. David McFarland

    Dr. David McFarland

    General Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    35