Dr. Daniel Lahr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    49%
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Great Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Lahr. He has done some great work on my foot, knee, and hip and my husband's ankle and leg. We would see him for any type of orthopedic work. Was recommended by a neighbor and we recommend him any time someone asks us for an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lahr is extremely rude and poorly skilled in how to communicate respectfully with patients and caregivers. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Dance career restored by Dr. Lahr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Direct, accurate, excellent surgeon. Dance career restored by Dr. Lahr! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Don't go to this guy - terrible
Lahr is an awful doctor. No human qualities. Just a door knob. Arrogant and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lahr , performed a bunionectomy and repair of a hammer toe. My second sticks straight out. I can not bend it and I still have the pain. When I told Lahr this he said I'm sorry. He has the personality of a dead fish. Absent bedside manner. He has been kicked out of several hospitals and surgery centers in Maryland. This site lists him as an anesthiologist. That's incorrect. He thinks he is an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Horrific bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lahr is dismissive, uncaring, and rude, to say the least. I walked out of there demoralized. Already compromised with an orthopedic issue, the last thing I needed was a doctor like him. My advice -- stay far away from this physician. He is a poor excuse to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Great Doctor bad office mgmt.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lahr is awesome. The problem is that his office is so crowded all the time that your appointments ALWAYS run up to an hour late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Excellent Experience!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial reaction when visiting Dr. Lahr's office was that his entire staff are friendly, courteous, and very well organized. I was greeted with the utmost of professionalism and immediately realized that THIS was the doctor's office for me!Dr. Lahr was right on with his diagnosis of my problem and he was very gentle in his touch, explained everything in perfect detail. I am planning on having surgery with him in 2 weeks and I am enthusiastic about the potential results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
I could not believe this kind of doctor is working
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I ever know.I have visited him about 4 times, except the last one I waited only one hr, I always had to waited outside the office for one hr, and waited another one hr inside. Compare to my other doctors and my husband's doctors, he never spent enough time to explain what was going on with me, and he alao gave the wrong treatments. My other doctor suggest me to take some drug and PT, he suggested me to have something big wish would made me disable from 30 to 50 days. He charged me more than $180 services I never received. When I was not able to move my body at all and disabled on the bed and wheelchair, he said I was fine and he refused to give me the disable note. He stuffs are nice when everything is ok. If something is going wrong, such as when I was disabled or need extra time, his stuffs act exactly like him. I much say his nurses are all nice. One of my friends knows him well and told me that he is the insurance companies and lawyers doctor. No wonder I feel he does everything to make sure the lawyers get all the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
I like the guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm having nasty subtalar joint fusion surgery in about 6 weeks and am confident in Dr. Lahr's ability to correct this problem. I have been to see him a few times so far, and after reading the other reviews I don't know what anyone is talking about. He spends plenty of time with me and explains everything that I ask about. I like his sense of humor too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
this is the worst doctor I have had
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lahr cares only money not the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lahr answers my questions, but keeps it short and sweet, thus not wasting my time or his. He seems to very knowledgable, which is probably why my family has continued to see him for approx 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Lahr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Peterson

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Tuck

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brett Hampton

19 years experience

3.8 of 5