Dr. Daniel Lopez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
The best there is on the PLANET!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lopez. Caring, takes his gentle time with you, doesn't overbook and leave you in the lobby fopr a week. The BEST. His staff is beyond excellent. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
the very best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
20 years with him. Fantastic. I have revommend him to a mumber of patients . All said he was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Disapointment!
We are so upset that we were not informed of you moving your practice to Eisenhower med. group. Had we known, we may or may nothave looked into a ppo to continue our relationship with you. We thought we had a good doctor,patient relationshop, but we were the only ones who thought that, evidently.,So disapointed to hear it by a formal letter from our insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Dr. Danile Lopez
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could honestly say I do miss his wife in the office but I do like him also. He always listens and gives me good advice I could honestly say I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez has been treaing me since my move to CA. 3 years ago. He is extremly professional, kind and makes you feel very comfortable. He explains everything in a manner you can understand is willing to answer any and all questions and will take all the time you need he never makes you feel rushed. He has also treated my husband and my 11 year old grand daughter who we are raising. My Grand daughter thinks he is the nicest doctor she has ever met and is never hesitant to go in for an appointment. He is an exceptional doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone and have done so many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appt for my daughter with his wife, a nurse practitioner whom I have seen for several years. The staff did not tell me that his wife had left the practice when I made the appt specifacally for her, nor that morning when I checked in and wrote in her name. After waiting the usual 30 -40 minutes in the waiting room and then the usual 20-30 more in the exam room he came in. He laughed and said I should have known his wife was gone as she had been for 6 months or so. I think he is VERY dishonest and had to have instructed his staff to not tell her patients she was gone. Very unethical.He then gave my daughter the worlds shortest annual exam, asked basically no questions, and was worthless. I will never return as long as his wife is not there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a death sentance this is the doctor for you. I have had the pleasure of watching him in action and I can tell you this, if it is over his head he will not try to find another doctor for a second opinion, he will not listen to your family or converse with your family when you can not talk to him and are in critical care, he will not release any of your medical records even while you lay waiting for death (some how his staff will tell you there are no records...hhhhmmm, interesting?).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Perez-Ortiz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Seeraty

39 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Will

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor