The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Love Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Love Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Love Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Too Brusk

Always seems to be in a big hurry running around his office when you want to talk to him or ask a question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Dr Love and his nurse Ellen are the best. He is always on time and has a wonderful bedside manner. He take his time with his patients to answer any questions. I love his sense of humor. I have seen other doctors about my breathing problems but Dr Love and his Ellen and fnp Morgan are my favorite.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Should not be 4 stars

I can't image going to him for neurology...he isn't even a good pulmonologist. I think he was in the past but he hasn't got a clue these days. Look around for somebody that cares....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

patient

Dr. Love's time with me was the best one-on-one with any physician in my life. His humor, warmth and wide knowledge could be enough, but he spent quality time with me before and after tests in his office, by a technician equally adept at human-to-human service. It would be difficult to compare his keen sense of a patient's needs with any other in my 62 years. (please do not dismiss ratings as those are my firm beliefs)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

best physician i have seen in my life

Dr love is an excellent physician . he is very friendly thoughtful & attentive to patient problem .he explains disease & its treatment in laymans terms .he spends more than adequate amount of time with the patient . i can recomend him without any reservations .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

new patient of Dr.Love

Dr.LOVE was very thorough and spent a lot of time with me on my initial visit and follow up visit..He never made me feel rushed. He is down to earth and explains things in laymen's terms. Has a good sense of humor and genuinely seems concerned for your health and well being..Will recommend him to my friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Love Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Benjamin Rawls

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Bogan

    Dr. Richard Bogan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Andres Leone

    Dr. Andres Leone

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    16