Dr. Daniel Lynch MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Libertyville, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lycnch for about 15 years. He is very thorough and manages my health and my blood pressure and diabetes. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Takes time for your concerns
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waits are worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate doctor. After relocating here from Florida we were looking for a family doctor. We have been very happy with this office and the services. Very professional medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 20 years and have been thrilled with the service and care provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Poor experiance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my family have attending this doctors office for many years ever since we had moved here about 10 plus years. I had recently about 3 months ago came in for a walk in early in the morning and was helped but a doctor very well. She was extremely nice, and was extremely willing to help with what had to be done. I was asked from her too come a few months later for a follow up, which I had done a couple weeks ago about a medication I was prescribed. So when I had recently came back for a follow up, the assistant was very nice, very much of a social personable great all around staff worker. When the actual doctor came in to see me, I remember her name being Heidi, and she was the most rude, arrogant doctor I had ever encountered in this office. She didn't know how to look up my past medication history or use the computer records in the room so she had to bring in the assistant to show her how to use the computer. Which to me was a first sign it was not going to be a good experience with this particular doctor. As we had talked for a little bit, she had came out and told me I had a drug problem, and was just trying to pop pills as they say. I had gone in this office several times for severe anxiety and had told her I was told to come back in for a follow up which was what was being done. She was the most rude, and condensending person I had ever spoke too. I tried getting some advice then from her to linger my anxiety a bit in certain situations, and all she had to say to me was that I'm not your physiatrist I'm a doctor you need To see other help cause it seems like you just come here to get pills. Well obviously first I came into the office as a follow up from my last visit and that's exactly what I had done. I was talked down to as if I was abbusing drugs, and that nothing will help me as she recalled. As long as that doctor Heidi is working their, I will never step foot in that office again, and not getting the help I went their originally to get. So now I'm currently finding a new doctor. As a person who has been coming here for 10 plus years, a returning client here, I will never go back again. This office really needs to step up the professionalism in the assistants as well as the actual doctors they hire to work their.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Best of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the people who have complained on here, go out into the real world. Complaining of meds not being refilled over the phone? Congratulations when you find a doctor that will do that without seeing you to find out how they're working. Long waits? Yep, that's what happens when your doctor truly cares and spends time finding out about his patients. We (my family) are moving back to Illinois this spring and want Dr Lynch as our family physician again. We saw him for approximately 8 years before we left. Best doctor in the area, and over several states.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
No patience anymore for this patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lynch for years and I am finally moving on. First of all, he has his staff push for making appointments when you need a prescription refill. You have to go in and pay for an appointment to get your refill. Second, you can ask to have him call you and he never calls. He is insulated by his staff and I don't know if he even gets the message. Third, any testing you get, no one calls you with the results. They want you to schedule another billable appointment to explain the results. Forth, and most aggravating, he is NEVER on-time with his appointments. The average wait is 45 minutes or more. It does not matter what time of day you go, he is always behind. To me, this is very rude. If he and his staff know he takes longer than his scheduled appointments, then they should schedule less people and longer appointment times. Any other doctor I see, including my dog's vet. are on-time with their schedule. There is something really mismanaged here.

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
A Doctor Who Cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, his wait times can be a little long; however, if you plan accordingly you don't mind so much because you know that you, too, will have his fully attention when it's your turn. I have been seeing Dr. Lynch for several years now and he always ensures medical records, medicines being taken (concomitant meds) are all up to date. I went to see him a couple of years ago with a medical complaint and after the physical and discussion he texted a specialist and made an emergency appointment for me, which resulted in the removal of early malignant tumors in my stomach and colon. The specialist told me I was exceptionally lucky and now we all ensure I have routine screens. He's a great doctor and his staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Great but absurd
Wait time
45 minutes
Staff here is fantastic. Organization is exceptionally lacking. Consistently long wait times and a strong absence of communication in regards to it. Great accuracy in treatment and detail, but plan for an extra 40 minutes of waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lynch for nearly 20 years, he is an excellent GP who genuinely cares about his patients. The wait time can be a little long but that's because he's always willing to squeeze patients in who have need to see him right away and takes extra time with patients when they are having complicated issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Lynch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.