Overall Review

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Great doctor, great guy.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I really like him and trust him completely. He accurately and quickly diagnosed my problem, and set me on a course of treatment that has been completely effective. I would, and have, referred him without queston. Seems to have a good sense of humor too, which is good to have when you do the kind of work he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown promised me that my prostate biopsy would create no pain. I was apprehensive, but he was totally right. I felt no pain whatsoever. Additionally, he has wonderful bedside manner. He is rated highly by the Washington State board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Great Experience with Dr. Brown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We began seeing Dr. Brown when our teenage son was referred to a urologist, and he and his staff have been great. Dr. Brown is down to earth, easy to talk to, and made our son feel comfortable. Throughout the process he also consulted with a pediatric urologist and kept me informed along the way as to what they both felt was the best option, which I appreciated. My son did end up needing surgery and as scary as that is for a parent, Dr. Brown did an excellent job. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Monarc Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 10 years when I had my monarc procedure done by Dr. Brown and still very happy with the outcome. I am very thankful that I picked a great doctor. I am a very active person and I won't be able to do all the activities that I love to do if I did not have the procedure. Dr. Brown took his time and explained the procedure thoroughly. The staff were very friendly and professional. I always recommend Dr. Brown to all my relatives, friends and anyone that need a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr.Brown for the past five years. I am fortunate that Dr.Brown found my Bladder Cancer in time and now I go in every 3 months for a check-up. Dr.Brown, his nurse Christiana, and the receptionist have always been kind, caring, and very professional to my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Dr. D. Mark Brown, M.D. and His professionalo staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown saved my life by removing a cancerous squamous cell carcinoma in situ by performing an adult circumcision. I was without pain, treated like I was special, and Dr. Brown and his staff were professional, helpful, kind, courteous, generous with his time, caring and more importantly rendered a correct diagnosis and treated it immediately!! I highly recommend any urology patient to see Dr. D. Mark Brown, M.D., Urologist of the Southwestern Urology Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Best prostate cancer surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown Diagnosed my prostate cancer. He did my surgery and now I am cured and I can still have sex and I don't leak urine ever. He is awesome and I owe him my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Great care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown has been caring for me for about 7 years and the care I receive from him has always been top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Brown since 2010. He offers succinct explanations, has carrying manner, and his staff are friendly and courteous. My procedure at his office produced excellent results! Thank you Dr. Brown!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Great doc that is not greedy or egotistical !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown did my bladder surgery. He was awesome. He is very nice and listens to his patients. I like his staff too. I love his office too. He is a christian which I like very much. I feel comfortable with a doctor who loves the Lord as much as I do. He is a man of integrity and I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Most of all, he is a fantastic doctor and is not stuck up or greedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is an excellent urologist. He took the time to explain my problem and said it very simply in layman's language. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
A Most Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A terrific listener. Dr. Brown is very professional, and also personable. He has a great sense of humor which I found most comforting. He described my situation clearly and offered handouts to ensure that he was understood. The office staff was friendly and responsive. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Billy Vanasupa

15 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matt Ashley

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ellen

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor