Dr. Daniel Herron MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Herron with a complicated problem after seeing many other surgeons. I've had a few surgeries before, and he is the most caring and attentive surgeon I've met. On my initial visit, he went over my medical records and the proposed surgical treatment in great detail. I was very confident getting my operation done with Dr. Herron. I had more questions after my visit, and he replied very quickly over email. He went every step of the way to spare me all possible complications and inconveniences given my history. After surgery, he greeted me with a big smile and a pat on the shoulder in the recovery room. I highly recommend Dr. Herron and would reach out to him if I need surgery again. I was impressed by his positive, happy-go-lucky attitude - he really wants you to do well and is never abrupt or dismissive. Medical staff at the hospital also spoke very highly of him. His assistant Nadia is courteous and prompt with paperwork and scheduling. Unfortunately, there is always about an hour wait to see him, so bring a book or a smartphone. He only sees patients on Monday and his appointments are scheduled every 15 or 30 minutes. However, he will not rush you just because he has more patients. He spent about an hour with me when he first saw me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
bypass patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herron is terrific surgeon(had my surgery 6 years ago ),see him every year for a checkup. He is not only a caring,sensitive doctor but surely one of the best I have ever dealt with. He took every precaution with my surgery ,which was complicated by a past lap band surgery. He explained EVERYTHING,to both me and my husband. I can not recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Take it from me...find someone else. This dr doesn't listen when you are trying to explain what's going on and because of his inability to correctly diagnose a complication from surgery I nearly died. Please seek other opinions before having surgery with this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw him many times,nice guy, staff nice but, but,but missed important things and i now have many more problems that could of,should have, been addressed at original time of surgery.be persistant and careful-as with all doctors!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 10th, 2008
Maybe it's me....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe it's me, I've heard good things about Dr. Herron, but I wasn't impressed. No matter when your appointment is be prepared to wait a good hour. Most of the staff are very nice. The physician assistant came across as kind of dopey though but she's relatively new. There are a million doctors in Manhattan, I'd try somebody else. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Herron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.